A defect in the seat belt, the belt buckle or the belt reminder?

de Deutsch

Buckle up winter jacket belt

The seat belt and seat belt in the vehicle may not work due to wear one day not right anymore. It often happens that the seat belt buckle or the seat belt snap no longer snaps in properly, the seat belt reminder false triggers or sporadic Error Messages gives. The seat belts in the vehicle are essential and should therefore be used in the event of any problem as soon as possible be checked and repaired. Incidentally, defects in the belts ensure that the main inspection is not passed. In the following guide you will learn more about typical defects, the necessary repair work and the costs that may be incurred!

The typical defects and their causes!

  • Various error memory entries in the system. 
  • The belt no longer snaps properly. This could be caused by dirt in the lock or age-related wear and tear.
  • The belt is jammed or cannot be rolled up properly. The cause of this could be a defective belt tensioner or a worn belt retractor.
  • The air bag warning light (SRS) is on. The cause of this could be a defect in the crash sensor or defective wiring. A defective seat occupancy mat is also conceivable.
  • The seat belt warning triggers constantly (or sporadically) for no reason. The cause of this could be a defective microswitch in the belt buckle, defective wiring or a faulty seat occupancy mat.

The belt buckle is defective!

In this case, the seat often has to be removed in order to then be able to change the seat belt buckle. Luckily it doesn't take that much time and it's pretty quick. Depending on the model, you can expect 20 to 90 minutes here. Depending on the workshop, this results in labor costs of around €30 to €200. With the material costs for a new one buckle you can usually get by with about 50 to 300 €.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RlAGL2GCPlE

The belt is jammed or can no longer be rolled up!

If you're lucky, it's not a big problem and you'll achieve something if you do that Spray the seat belt tensioner with silicon spray, so that the belt can be rolled up again more easily. However, if the problem is bigger, a workshop is needed. Here, the seat and the door panel usually have to be removed in order to then remove the pretensioners switch. This takes approximately 30 to 120 minutes. This results in labor costs of around €50 to €250. In addition, there are the material costs, so that in the end you can count on 100 to 500 €. Additional costs can also arise if, for example, plug connections are defective and have to be replaced.

Seat Belt Clean Clean Does Not Retract 2 E1646133634473

Can you continue driving without a working seat belt?

The clear answer – No. In Germany, everyone who drives a car with existing seat belts must wear them. If you don't buckle up, you take a risk Warning money in the amount of 30,- €. And this is the case even if the belt is defective. So if you suspect something is wrong with your seat belt, you should take it to a workshop as soon as possible. This is both for reasons of driving safety and from insurance reasons important. Such a problem can often be fixed easily and inexpensively. However, if the seat belt at the driver's seat no longer works, it may even be necessary to have the car towed to a workshop to be on the safe side.

Forced decommissioning Ordinance order TÜV sticker

One reason for not passing the HU is if one of the seat belts in the car no longer works or the airbag or SRS indicator light is on. This counts as considerable lack. In this case, the plaque will not be issued. It is therefore all the more important to visit a workshop quickly. Attention: The seat belts and airbags in your vehicle are part of the SRS system (Supplemental Restraint System / additional restraint system). This system is responsible for protecting you in the event of an accident. For this reason should work on this system always be carried out by trained personnel. In addition, it is important exclusively Use new parts to ensure safety.

Active belt feeder Retrofit seat belt aid 2

The following note is essential: For safety reasons, tuningblog recommends all repair, inspection and maintenance work exclusively to be carried out in a specialist workshop! Although our information is summarized to the best of our knowledge and belief, we cannot assume any liability for the content. All information is therefore "without guarantee".

Of course, that wasn't the end of it!

In this tuningblog category there are guides and instructions for common defects/repairs on the vehicle and for installing accessories/tuning parts. Our articles explain in a simple way common defects and the corresponding repairs and they also explain how the first signs of a defect become noticeable. In most cases, we also have initial clues to the repair instructions in our repair instructions approximate costs listed. The goal of ourAuto Repair Guide“ is to create a head start in knowledge for the next visit to the workshop with initial tips. This may save you from tedious troubleshooting and you may even be able to do small things yourself. The same applies, of course, to the installation of accessories/tuning parts. Here, too, we would like to help with the implementation with instructions and tips. There are many other posts on this as well. Below is an excerpt of the last and HERE there are all previous instructions.

other related posts

Cleaning instead of buying new – keep windshield wipers really clean!

CUPRA wipers 310x165

Suspension: Dangerous attempts at improvisation and extreme installation errors!

BILSTEIN Unfortunately, that didn't catch the eye 310x165

Do-it-yourself repair systems from QUIXX promote the value of cars!

QUIXX Stone Chip Repair Set Before After 310x165

Four ways to attach the license plate!

License plate holder Velcro holder license plate attachment E1662529004911 310x165

tuningblog.eu - we keep you up to date with our magazine on the subject of defects / repairs to the vehicle and the installation of accessories / tuning parts. It is best to subscribe to our feed and you will be informed automatically as soon as there is something new about this post. And of course to all other contributions.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Ein Defekt am Sicherheitsgurt, am Gurtschloss oder dem Gurtwarner?

de Deutsch

Winterjacke Gurt Anschnallen

Der Sicherheits- und Anschnallgurt im Fahrzeug funktioniert eventuell aufgrund von Verschleiß eines Tages nicht mehr richtig. Häufig kommt es vor, dass das Gurtschloss oder die Gurtpeitsche nicht mehr richtig einrasten, der Gurtwarner falsch auslöst oder sporadische Fehlermeldungen von sich gibt. Die Sicherheitsgurte im Fahrzeug sind essenziell und sollten daher bei jedem Problem schnellstmöglich überprüft und repariert werden. Übrigens sorgen Defekte an den Gurten dafür, dass die Hauptuntersuchung nicht bestanden wird. Im folgenden Ratgeber erfährst du mehr über typische Defekte, die erforderlichen Reparaturarbeiten und die eventuell anfallenden Kosten!

Die typischen Defekte und deren Ursache!

  • Diverse Fehlerspeichereintragungen im System. 
  • Der Gurt rastet nicht mehr vernünftig ein. Die Ursache dafür könnte Dreck im Schloss oder altersbedingter Verschleiß sein.
  • Der Gurt klemmt oder lässt sich nicht mehr richtig aufrollen. Die Ursache dafür könnte ein defekter Gurtstraffer oder ein verschlissener Gurteinzug sein.
  • Die Warnleuchte für den Airbag (SRS) ist an. Die Ursache dafür könnte ein Defekt am Crash-Sensor oder eine defekte Verkabelung sein. Aucheine defekte Sitzbelegungsmatte ist denkbar.
  • Die Gurtwarnung löst ständig (oder sporadisch) ohne Grund aus. Die Ursache dafür könnte ein defekter Mikroschalter im Gurtschloss, eine defekte Verkabelung oder eine fehlerhafte Sitzbelegungsmatte sein.

Das Gurtschloss ist defekt!

In diesem Fall muss oftmals der Sitz ausgebaut werden, um das Gurtschloss dann anschließend wechseln zu können. Der Zeitaufwand ist aber zum Glück nicht so hoch und es geht recht schnell. Je nach Modell kann man hier mit 20 bis 90 Minuten rechnen. Somit entstehen je nach Werkstatt Arbeitskosten von etwa 30 bis 200 €. Mit den Materialkosten für ein neues Gurtschloss kommt man in der Regel mit ungefähr 50 bis 300 € aus.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RlAGL2GCPlE

Der Gurt klemmt oder lässt sich nicht mehr aufrollen!

Wenn man Glück hat, ist es kein großes Problem und man erreicht schon etwas, wenn man den Gurtstraffer mit Silikon-Spray einsprüht, damit sich der Gurt wieder besser einrollen lässt. Ist das Problem jedoch größer, muss eine Werkstatt her. Hier muss in der Regel der Sitz und die Türverkleidung abgenommen werden, um anschließend den Gurtstraffer zu wechseln. Dies nimmt ungefähr 30 bis 120 Minuten in Anspruch. So entstehen Arbeitskosten von ungefähr 50 bis 250 €. Hinzu kommen die Materialkosten, sodass man am Ende mit 100 bis 500 € rechnen kann. Außerdem können noch Zusatzkosten entstehen, wenn zum Beispiel Steckverbindungen defekt sind und auch gewechselt werden müssen.

Sicherheitsgurt Reinigen Saeubern Rollt Nicht Ein 2 E1646133634473

Darf man ohne funktionierenden Gurt weiterfahren?

Die klare Antwort – Nein. In Deutschland müssen alle, die in einem Pkw mit vorhandenen Sicherheitsgurten fahren, diese auch anlegen. Wer sich nicht anschnallt, riskiert ein Verwarngeld in Höhe von 30,- €. Und dies ist auch dann der Fall, wenn der Gurt defekt ist. Wenn Sie also den Verdacht haben, dass etwas mit Ihrem Sicherheitsgurt nicht stimmt, sollten Sie schnellstmöglich eine Werkstatt aufsuchen. Dies ist sowohl aus Gründen der Fahrsicherheit als auch aus Versicherungsgründen wichtig. Oft kann ein solches Problem einfach und kostengünstig behoben werden. Falls jedoch der Sicherheitsgurt am Fahrersitz nicht mehr funktioniert, kann es sogar notwendig sein, das Auto sicherheitshalber in eine Werkstatt abschleppen zu lassen.

Zwangsstilllegung Zwangsabmeldung Ordnungsverfügung TÜV Plakette

Ein Grund für das Nichtbestehen der HU ist es, wenn einer der Sicherheitsgurte im Pkw nicht mehr funktioniert oder die Airbag- oder SRS-Kontrollleuchte leuchtet. Dies gilt als erheblicher Mangel. In diesem Fall wird die Erteilung der Plakette verwehrt. Deshalb ist umso wichtiger, schnell eine Werkstatt aufzusuchen. Vorsicht: Die Sicherheitsgurte und Airbags in Ihrem Fahrzeug sind Teil des SRS-Systems (Supplemental Restraint System / zusätzliches Rückhaltesystem). Dieses System ist dafür verantwortlich, Sie im Falle eines Unfalls zu schützen. Aus diesem Grund sollten Arbeiten an diesem System immer von geschultem Personal durchgeführt werden. Zudem ist es wichtig, ausschließlich Neuteile zu verwenden, um die Sicherheit zu gewährleisten.

Aktiver Gurtbringer Nachruesten Anschnallhilfe 2

Der folgende Hinweis ist unverzichtbar: tuningblog empfiehlt aus Sicherheitsgründen, alle Reparatur, Inspektions – und Wartungsarbeiten ausschließlich in einer Fachwerkstatt durchführen zu lassen! Zwar sind unsere Informationen nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen zusammengefasst, jedoch können wir keinerlei Haftung für die Inhalte übernehmen. Alle Angaben sind deshalb „ohne Gewähr“.

Das war es natürlich längst noch nicht gewesen!

In dieser tuningblog-Kategorie gibt es Ratgeber und Anleitungen rund um gängige Defekte / Reparaturen am Fahrzeug sowie zum Anbau von Zubehör-/Tuning-Parts. Unsere Beiträge erklären auf einfache Art und Weise häufig vorkommende Defekte und die entsprechenden Reparaturen und sie erläutern auch, wie sich die ersten Anzeichen eines Defektes bemerkbar machen. Meist haben wir in unseren Reparaturanleitungen auch erste Anhaltspunkte zu den ungefähren Kosten aufgeführt. Das Ziel von unserem „Autoreparatur Ratgeber“ ist es, mit ersten Tipps einen Wissensvorsprung für den nächsten Werkstattbesuch zu schaffen. Das erspart eventuell eine langwierige Fehlersuche und kleine Dinge können vielleicht sogar direkt in Eigenregie erledigt werden. Gleiches gilt natürlich für den Anbau von Zubehör- /Tuning-Parts. Auch hier möchten wir mit Anleitungen und Tipps bei der Umsetzung helfen. Dazu haben noch viele andere Beiträge auf Lager. Folgend ein Auszug der letzten und HIER gibt es alle bisherigen Anleitungen.

weitere thematisch passende Beiträge

Reinigung statt Neukauf – Scheibenwischer richtig sauber halten!

CUPRA Scheibenwischer 310x165

Fahrwerk: Gefährliche Improvisations-Versuche und extreme Einbaufehler!

BILSTEIN Das Ging Leider Nicht Ins Auge 310x165

Do-it-yourself-Repairsysteme von QUIXX fördern Werterhalt von Pkw!

QUIXX Steinschlag Reparatur Set Vorher Nachher 310x165

Vier Möglichkeiten, um das Kennzeichen zu befestigen!

Kennzeichenhalter Klettband Halterung Nummernschild Befestigung E1662529004911 310x165

tuningblog.eu – zum Thema Defekte / Reparaturen am Fahrzeug sowie zum Anbau von Zubehör-/Tuning-Parts halten wir euch mit unserem Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden. Am besten ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt. Und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert