Friday May 7th 2021
Tips

Video: Chip Foose redesign on the DeLorean DMC-12!

Reading time approx. 2 Minutes

Chip Foose Redesign on the DeLorean DMC 12 1 Video: Chip Foose Redesign on the DeLorean DMC 12!

Towards the end of 2020, we were thinking about a lifted DMC-12. The result was a DeLorean DMC-12 widebody with 1.150 PS, 2JZ power and engine foreinstead of in the stern. There were many modern details on the vehicle, such as LED headlights with daytime running lights and also the alloy wheels with turbofans we have changed the look and brought it to the present. And the 2JZ under the hood "in front" was another feature. Opinions on this were divided. But less in terms of optics than in terms of the six-cylinder installed at the front. And now we have another virtual vehicle on DeLorean DMC-12 base discovered that by none other than Chip Foose Was "refreshed". In collaboration with Hagerty as a virtual sketch.

Chip Foose redesign of the DeLorean DMC-12!

Chip Foose Redesign on the DeLorean DMC 12 2 Video: Chip Foose Redesign on the DeLorean DMC 12!

The video shows one subtly changed side section and at the same time Foose reworked the Front- and the rear apron. The result seems a little strange in terms of proportions as we find it. Well, it's just a single picture that shows three positions of the vehicle at the same time, but the result looks more like a lowered Mustang IV (1994-2004). And at the rear, the new taillights and the integrated sports exhaust system can be attributed to a Dodge Challenger. At the end... a matter of taste!

Attention!

You want to watch more videos? Then click here for the complete overview or just click in the following posts. In each one you will find at least one video. Surely this is exactly the right topic for you.

850 PS Audi RS3 vs. 900 PS Porsche 991 Turbo S!

850 PS Audi RS3 vs. 900 PS Porsche 991 Turbo S 310x165 Video: Chip Foose redesign on the DeLorean DMC 12!

Audi R8 on Vossen HF-2 rims and chip tuning!

Audi R8 Vossen HF 2 rims Chiptuning 2 310x165 Video: Chip Foose redesign on the DeLorean DMC 12!

370 PS and front-wheel drive in the Honda Civic Type R FK2!

Tuning Honda Civic Type R FK2 1 310x165 Video: Chip Foose Redesign on the DeLorean DMC 12!

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Verivox tuning blog credit 12 video: Chip Foose redesign on the DeLorean DMC 12!

go Video: Chip Foose redesign on the DeLorean DMC 12!

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Dienstag , 15. Juni 2021
Tipps

Video: Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC-12!

Lesezeit ca. 2 Minuten

Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC 12 1 Video: Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC 12!

Gegen Ende 2020 haben wir uns Gedanken um einen gelifteten DMC-12 gemacht. Herausgekommen war ein DeLorean DMC-12 Widebody mit 1.150 PS, 2JZ-Power und Motor vorn, statt im Heck. Am Fahrzeug zu sehen waren viele moderne Details wie beispielsweise LED-Scheinwerfer mit Tagfahrleuchten und auch die Alufelgen mit Turbofans haben wir optisch geändert und in die Gegenwart gebracht. Und der 2JZ unter der Haube „vorn“ war ein weiteres Merkmal. Die Meinungen dazu waren gespalten. Aber weniger im Hinblick auf die Optik als auf den vorn verbauten Sechszylinder. Und nun haben wir ein weiteres virtuelles Fahrzeug auf DeLorean DMC-12 Basis entdeckt, das von keinem geringeren als Chip Foose „aufgefrischt“ wurde. Und zwar in Zusammenarbeit mit Hagerty als virtuelle Skizze.

Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC-12!

Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC 12 2 Video: Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC 12!

Das Video zeigt eine dezent veränderte Seitenpartie und gleichzeitig überarbeitete Foose auch die Front- und die Heckschürze. Das Resultat wirkt allerdings ein wenig komisch im Hinblick auf die Proportionen wie wir finden. Gut, es handelt sich nur um ein einziges Bild, das zeitgleich drei Positionen vom Fahrzeug zeigt, dennoch sieht das Resultat eher nach einem tiefergelegten Mustang IV (1994–2004) aus. Und am Heck sind die neuen Rückleuchten sowie die integrierte Sportauspuffanlage ein wenig einem Dodge Challenger zuzurechnen. Fazit: Geschmackssache!

Achtung!

Ihr wollt noch mehr Videos anschauen? Dann klickt hier für die komplette Übersicht oder klickt doch mal in die folgenden Beiträge rein. In jedem findet Ihr mindestens ein Video. Mit Sicherheit ist genau das richtige Thema für Euch dabei.

850 PS Audi RS3 vs. 900 PS Porsche 991 Turbo S!

850 PS Audi RS3 vs. 900 PS Porsche 991 Turbo S 310x165 Video: Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC 12!

Audi R8 auf Vossen HF-2 Felgen und Chiptuning!

Audi R8 Vossen HF 2 Felgen Chiptuning 2 310x165 Video: Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC 12!

370 PS und Frontantrieb im Honda Civic Type R FK2!

Tuning Honda Civic Type R FK2 1 310x165 Video: Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC 12!

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Smava tuningblog Kredit 12 e1618563898711 Video: Chip Foose Redesign am DeLorean DMC 12!

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren…         by tuningblog.eu


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.