Saturday 15st May 2021
Tips

Video: 1JZ power in the Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

Reading time approx. 2 Minutes

1JZ Power in the Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR Video: 1JZ Power in the Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

Anyone who has always wondered whether the Dodge Viper ACR can outrun a Japanese sports car from the 1990s will now get the answer. But we know you probably didn't! Anyway ... The YouTube channel Hoonigan still has the answer. They organized a drag race that lets a Nissan 1SX equipped with a 240JZ engine compete against the Dodge Viper ACR. The 240SX is actually not known for its drag racing performance, but much more as versatile Drift car on road. But this particular model (US model from 1994) can do both. Under the hood is a 1JZ block from Japan that works with a few changes like a large Garrett turbocharger, a Headers, One Air Intake System and a few other components were equipped to make a stately 500PS. And the Dodge Viper ACR? The holds with extra wider tires and wrong 649 PS & 814 NM torque from the well-known 8,4-liter V10 against it. The result? Check it out!

Attention!

You want to watch more videos? Then click here for a complete overview or just click into the following articles. In each you will find at least one exciting drag race video. Certainly there is just the right thing for you.

Ferrari F8 Tributo vs. McLaren 720S

Ferrari F8 Tributo vs. McLaren 720S 310x165 Video: 1JZ Power in the Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

BMW X7 M50i vs. Mercedes G63 AMG!

Drag race BMW X7 M50i vs. Mercedes G63 AMG 310x165 Video: 1JZ Power in the Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

Audi RS4 (B9) Avant vs. BMW M2 CS (F87)

Audi RS4 B9 Avant BMW M2 CS F87 1 310x165 Video: 1JZ Power in the Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 Video: 1JZ Power in the Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Donnerstag , 3. Dezember 2020
Tipps

Video: 1JZ-Power im Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

Lesezeit ca. 2 Minuten

1JZ Power im Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR Video: 1JZ Power im Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

Wer sich schon immer die Frage gestellt hat, ob die Dodge Viper ACR einem japanischen Sportwagen aus den 1990er-Jahren davonfahren kann, der bekommt nun die Antwort. Aber wir wissen, Sie haben es wahrscheinlich nicht getan! Egal… Der YouTube-Kanal Hoonigan hat dennoch die Antwort. Die haben nämlich ein Drag race organisiert, dass einen mit einem 1JZ-Triebwerk bestückten Nissan 240SX gegen die Dodge Viper ACR antreten lässt. Der 240SX ist eigentlich nicht unbedingt für seine Drag Racing Performance bekannt, sondern viel mehr als vielseitiges Driftauto unterwegs. Doch dieses spezielle Modell (US-Modell aus 1994) kann beides. Unter der Haube arbeitet ein 1JZ-Block aus Japan, der mit einigen Änderungen wie einem großen Garrett-Turbolader, einem Fächerkrümmer, einem Air-Intake-System und ein paar weiteren Komponenten ausgerüstet wurde um stattliche 500PS zu leisten. Und die Dodge Viper ACR? Die hält mit extra breiteren Reifen und irren 649 PS & 814 NM Drehmoment aus dem bekannten 8,4-Liter-V10 dagegen. Das Resultat? Schaut es euch an!

cb no thumbnail Video: 1JZ Power im Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Achtung!

Ihr wollt noch mehr Videos anschauen? Dann klickt hier für die komplette Übersicht oder klickt doch mal in die folgenden Beiträge rein. In jedem findet Ihr mindestens ein spannendes Drag Race Video. Mit Sicherheit ist genau das Richtige für Euch dabei.

Ferrari F8 Tributo vs. McLaren 720S

Ferrari F8 Tributo vs. McLaren 720S 310x165 Video: 1JZ Power im Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

BMW X7 M50i vs. Mercedes G63 AMG!

Drag race BMW X7 M50i vs. Mercedes G63 AMG 310x165 Video: 1JZ Power im Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

Audi RS4 (B9) Avant vs. BMW M2 CS (F87)

Audi RS4 B9 Avant BMW M2 CS F87 1 310x165 Video: 1JZ Power im Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Smava tuningblog Kredit Video: 1JZ Power im Nissan 240SX vs. Dodge Viper ACR!

Weitere tuningblog Beiträge passend zum Thema


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.