Monday, July 26, 2021
Menu
Tips

For protection: Dodge Challenger, Charger with 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Reading time approx. 3 Minutes

2021 Dodge Durango SRT Hellcat V8 Kompressor 31 For protection: Dodge Challenger, Charger with 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Photos by Dodge

In America, the Dodge Charger and the Challenger are among the am most stolen vehicles at all. And the blatant Hellcat power in the hands of any thieves with average driving skills can quickly end badly. And that's why Dodge has one now free solution on offer to virtually stop criminals while driving. If it comes to that at all. This is a new one Back-up system for medifa XNUMXthat seems simple and extremely effective. If a potential thief should steal the car and even start it, only 2,8 KW (approx. 3,8 HP) and 30 Newton meters of torque are available because the security mode switches the engines on Idle speed (675 rpm) limited. So in something as much as your average cheap lawn mower has.

car theft is booming in the US

 

leasing car theft burglary stolen e1613734564955 For protection: Dodge Challenger, Charger with 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

"More than 150 vehicles are stolen every day in the United States"Said Tim Kuniskis, CEO of Dodge. "For the car owner, it is terrible, it is a hassle and a personal injury if the car is suddenly gone. Though statistically rare by comparison, car thieves have targeted the high performing Dodge muscle cars, and we want the Dodge Brotherhood to know we can act quickly.“And as I mentioned earlier, Dodge offers the system free at. And by means of Software update for vehicles up to 2015. However just for the 6.4 liter Hemi or the supercharged 6,2 liter Hellcat V8. So if you have a standard 5,7 liter Hemi or the V6, you are out of luck and are probably not part ofbrotherhood".

Uconnect 4C infotainment setup

For protection: Dodge Challenger, Charger with 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

The secondary security system uses a simple one four-digit security code in connection with the Uconnect 4C infotainment setup by Dodge. The system will be available for the aforementioned Charger and Challenger models at the end of the second quarter of 2021. The four-digit encryption code is supposed to be for thieves, forge the key codes, discourage. Suitable for: Dodge Challenger SRT or Charger SRT models from 2015 to 2021 with 392 V8 engines. HEMI V8 or supercharged 6,2 liter HEMI V8 engines and Scat packs from 2019 to 2021.

1969 Dodge Charger body Challenger Hellcat Chassis Restomod Reverence 19 For protection: Dodge Challenger, Charger with 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Don't worry, of course that was far from being the case when it came to auto / auto tuning. Our magazine still has tens of thousands other tuning reports in stock. Do you want to see them all? Then just click HERE and look around. Or are you interested in specially tuned vehicles from the Dodge brand? Then the following excerpt is definitely the right one.

1946 Dodge Power Wagon 6 × 6 pickup as a restomod!

1946 Dodge Power Wagon 6x6 Pickup Restomod 28 310x165 For protection: Dodge Challenger, Charger with 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Without words - 2.630 PS Dodge Viper SRT V10!

2.630 PS Dodge Viper SRT V10 10 310x165 For protection: Dodge Challenger, Charger with 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Dodge Challenger SXT with V6 engine and Airride!

Dodge Challenger SXT V6 engine Airride Header 310x165 For protection: Dodge Challenger, Charger with 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

tuningblog.eu - on the subject of cars, motorcycles, bikes / ATV / scooters & Co., and of course our passion, the Tuning, we keep you up to date and report daily on cool vehicles from all over the world. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and you will be automatically informed as soon as there is a new post.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 For protection: Dodge Challenger, Charger with 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Sonntag , 13. Juni 2021
Tipps

Zum Schutz: Dodge Challenger, Charger mit 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Lesezeit ca. 3 Minuten

2021 Dodge Durango SRT Hellcat V8 Kompressor 31 Zum Schutz: Dodge Challenger, Charger mit 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Fotos by Dodge

In Amerika gehören der Dodge Charger und der Challenger zu den am meisten gestohlenen Fahrzeugen überhaupt. Und die krasse Hellcat Power in den Händen von irgendwelchen Dieben mit durchschnittlichen Fahrkünsten kann schnell böse enden. Und deshalb hat Dodge jetzt eine kostenlose Lösung im Angebot, um Kriminelle quasi während der Fahrt zu stoppen. Wenn es denn überhaupt so weit kommt. Dabei handelt es sich um ein neues Sicherheitssystem, das einfach und äußerst effektiv scheint. Sollte ein potenzieller Dieb das Auto klauen und sogar starten, dann stehen nur 2,8 KW (ca. 3,8 PS) und 30 Newtonmeter Drehmoment zur Verfügung da der Sicherheitsmodus die Motoren auf Leerlaufdrehzahl (675 U/min) begrenzt. Also in etwas so viel wie ein durchschnittlicher billig Rasenmäher hat.

der Autodiebstahl in den USA boomt

 

leasing auto diebstahl einbruch gestolen e1613734564955 Zum Schutz: Dodge Challenger, Charger mit 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

In den USA werden täglich mehr als 150 Fahrzeuge gestohlen„, sagte Tim Kuniskis, CEO von Dodge. „Für den Autobesitzer ist es schrecklich, es ist ein Ärger und eine persönliche Verletzung, wenn das Auto auf einmal weg ist. Obwohl im Vergleich statistisch selten, haben Autodiebe die Dodge-Muscle-Cars mit hoher Leistung ins Visier genommen, und wir möchten, dass die Dodge-Bruderschaft weiß, dass wir schnell handeln können.“ Und wie bereits erwähnt, bietet Dodge das System kostenlos an. Und zwar mittels Software-Update für Fahrzeuge bis zum Jahr 2015. Allerdings nur für den 6.4 Liter Hemi oder den aufgeladenen 6,2-Liter-Hellcat V8. Wer also einen Standard 5,7-Liter-Hemi oder den V6 besitzt, der hat Pech und ist wohl kein Teil der „Bruderschaft„.

Uconnect 4C-Infotainment-Setup

 Zum Schutz: Dodge Challenger, Charger mit 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Das sekundäre Sicherheitssystem verwendet einen einfachen vierstelligen Sicherheitscode in Verbindung mit dem Uconnect 4C-Infotainment-Setup von Dodge. Das System wird Ende des zweiten Quartals 2021 für die erwähnten Charger- und Challenger-Modelle erhältlich sein. Der vierstellige Verschlüsselungscode soll Diebe, die Schlüsselcodes fälschen, entmutigen. Passend für: Dodge Challenger SRT- oder Charger SRT-Modelle von 2015 bis 2021 mit 392er V8 Motoren. HEMI V8- oder aufgeladene 6,2-Liter-HEMI V8-Motoren sowie Scat-Packs von 2019 bis 2021.

1969 Dodge Charger Karosserie Challenger Hellcat Chassis Restomod Reverence 19 Zum Schutz: Dodge Challenger, Charger mit 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Keine Angst, das war es zum Thema Auto / Auto-Tuning natürlich längst noch nicht gewesen. Unser Magazin hat noch zehntausende andere Tuning-Berichte auf Lager. Wollt ihr sie alle sehen? Dann klickt einfach HIER und schaut euch um. Oder interessieren euch speziell getunte Fahrzeuge der Marke Dodge? Dann ist der folgende Auszug sicher das Richtige.

1946er Dodge Power Wagon 6×6 Pickup als Restomod!

1946er Dodge Power Wagon 6x6 Pickup Restomod 28 310x165 Zum Schutz: Dodge Challenger, Charger mit 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Ohne Worte – 2.630 PS Dodge Viper SRT V10!

2.630 PS Dodge Viper SRT V10 10 310x165 Zum Schutz: Dodge Challenger, Charger mit 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Dodge Challenger SXT mit V6-Triebwerk und Airride!

Dodge Challenger SXT V6 Triebwerk Airride Header 310x165 Zum Schutz: Dodge Challenger, Charger mit 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

tuningblog.eu – zum Thema Autos, Motorräder, Bikes/ATV/Scooter & Co., und natürlich zu unserer Leidenschaft, dem Tuning, halten wir euch stets auf dem Laufenden und berichten täglich über coole Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es einen neuen Beitrag gibt.

Smava tuningblog Kredit 12 e1618563898711 Zum Schutz: Dodge Challenger, Charger mit 2,8 kW & 30 NM!

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren…         by tuningblog.eu


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.