Sunday 16rd May 2021
Tips

Video: Put the BiTurbo Dodge Viper to the test!

Reading time approx. 2 Minutes

With the BiTurbo Dodge Viper on the test bench Video: With the BiTurbo Dodge Viper on the test bench!

Did you know that the Viper was there only because of missing side airbags no longer exist? It wasn't the sales figures to blame, but new safety standards from the USA. They would have required the Viper to be fitted with side airbags. The technology required for this would not have been right! The end of the legend ... And this copy makes it clear how sad the farewell is. One example is on the test bench whose V10 engine was upgraded with two turbochargers back in 2016. However, as far as we know, this conversion ended in engine failure. Now a new engine has arrived with the same BiTurbo setup. In addition, a new six-speed manual transmission (TR6060), a MoTeC control unit and after all parts were installed, it went to the test bench. The result is a crazy 1.200 HP “on the bike!” Which means that the V10 can deliver around 1.400 HP engine power.

Attention!

You want to watch more videos? Then click here for the complete overview or just click in the following posts. In each one you will find at least one video. Surely this is exactly the right topic for you.

delta4x4 makes the Tesla Model 3 fit for the terrain!

delta4x4 Tesla Model3 Header e1592381158732 310x165 Video: With the BiTurbo Dodge Viper on the test bench!

2020 BMW M5 and M5 Competition Facelift! (F90 LCI)

2020 BMW M5 Competition Facelift F90 LCI Tuning 1 310x165 Video: With the BiTurbo Dodge Viper on the test bench!

Singer "The Colorado Springs Commission⁣" Porsche 911

Singer The Colorado Springs Commission% E2% 81% A3 Porsche 911 964 Head 310x165 Video: Put the BiTurbo Dodge Viper to the test!

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 Video: With the BiTurbo Dodge Viper on the test bench!

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Mittwoch , 28. Oktober 2020
Tipps

Video: Mit der BiTurbo Dodge Viper auf dem Prüfstand!

Mit der BiTurbo Dodge Viper auf dem Prüfstand Video: Mit der BiTurbo Dodge Viper auf dem Prüfstand!

Wusstet ihr, dass es die Viper nur wegen fehlenden Seitenairbags nicht mehr gibt? Schuld waren nicht die Verkaufszahlen, sondern neue Sicherheitsstandards aus den USA. Sie hätten erfordert, die Viper mit Seitenairbags auszustatten. Die dafür erforderliche Technik hätte aber nicht gepasst! Das Ende für die Legende… Und dieses Exemplar macht deutlich wie traurig der Abschied ist. Auf dem Prüfstand steht ein Exemplar, dessen V10-Motor schon 2016 mit zwei Turboladern aufgerüstet wurde. Allerdings endete dieser Umbau – soweit uns bekannt – in einem Motorschaden. Jetzt hat ein neues Triebwerk Einzug gehalten mit dem gleichen BiTurbo-Setup. Dazu ein neues Sechsgang-Schaltgetriebe (TR6060), ein MoTeC Steuerteil und nachdem alle Teile eingebaut waren, ging es auf den Prüfstand. Das Resultat sind verrückte 1.200 PS „am Rad!“ was bedeutet, dass der V10 wohl um die 1.400 PS Motorleistung liefert.

cb no thumbnail Video: Mit der BiTurbo Dodge Viper auf dem Prüfstand!

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Achtung!

Ihr wollt noch mehr Videos anschauen? Dann klickt hier für die komplette Übersicht oder klickt doch mal in die folgenden Beiträge rein. In jedem findet Ihr mindestens ein Video. Mit Sicherheit ist genau das richtige Thema für Euch dabei.

delta4x4 macht das Tesla Model 3 fit für das Gelände!

delta4x4 Tesla Model3 Header e1592381158732 310x165 Video: Mit der BiTurbo Dodge Viper auf dem Prüfstand!

2020 BMW M5 und M5 Competition Facelift! (F90 LCI)

2020 BMW M5 Competition Facelift F90 LCI Tuning 1 310x165 Video: Mit der BiTurbo Dodge Viper auf dem Prüfstand!

Singer „The Colorado Springs Commission⁣“ Porsche 911

Singer The Colorado Springs Commission%E2%81%A3 Porsche 911 964 Head 310x165 Video: Mit der BiTurbo Dodge Viper auf dem Prüfstand!

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Finanzierung Smava tuningblog1 Video: Mit der BiTurbo Dodge Viper auf dem Prüfstand!

youtube tuningblog.eu  Video: Mit der BiTurbo Dodge Viper auf dem Prüfstand!



Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.