Friday May 7th 2021
Tips

Ultrafett: Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

Reading time approx. 4 Minutes

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Foiling 37 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

end of October Some virtual images of a BMW i8 were spilling out from the Japanese tuner Liberty Walk Performance over to us. They showed the Bavarian hybrids exactly as Liberty imagines extreme and complete without understatement! And shortly afterwards to Sema Auto Show then it was time and the i8 was presented to the world public. And of course we would like to introduce you to the finished vehicle. The presentation vehicle was developed in cooperation with the rim manufacturer Savini Wheels and got a full reel from the professionals of Impressive Wrap, And otherwise, all the manufacturers are represented at the I8 which have rank and name in the industry. But let's start with the body kit.

Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Foiling 28 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

It shines in the familiar design and gives the apron a huge front splitter and canards on the side. As always, the huge widenings for the fenders are particularly striking. Typically Liberty, the tuner installs them with exposed screw connections and thus achieves significantly more vehicle width, especially at the rear. There was also a large ducktail spoiler lip and a powerful diffuser. A fixed, large rear wing can also be ordered as an option. And matching rocker swords with small flaps are also included in the scope of delivery of the body kit. The body is then staged extremely blatantly by the team using the aforementioned 3M full wrap Impressive Wrap.

matt green Army color using 3M foil

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Foiling 7 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

It wraps the i8 in a dull green Army color that was optically weathered, almost as if it had been on the vehicle for many years. An unbelievably successful look which we think is great for the vehicle. And the wheel set in matte black installed here is also successful. These are forged wheels from the shelf of Savini Wheels the ultra-flat ones Toyo Tires Tires were purchased and of course only because of an extreme lowering so consistently and millimeter in the wheel well sitting.

Airlift Performance Airride

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Foiling 24 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

And in order to achieve this lowering, nothing other than an airlift performance air suspension was considered. It allows the i8 to be raised to a mobile level at any time at the push of a button. In the completely drained state, even an ant with upward gelled hair should become an obstacle ^^. And even if the plug-in hybrid is only allowed to enjoy a 1,5l 3-cylinder ex works, FI Exhaust has even managed the unit something like a soundscape to miss.

That's why we like the electrical future

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Foiling 16 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

We can therefore state that the virtual pictures did not promise too much and especially in combination with the foiling, the wheelset and of course the extreme lowering of this show vehicle is one of the most extreme based on the BMW i8. We do not currently have any more details about the vehicle. If we receive timely information on further changes not mentioned so far, there will of course be an update for this report. It is best to subscribe to our feed and if there is something new you will be informed immediately. We hope you enjoy looking at the pictures.

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Foiling 7 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

(Photos: Liberty Walk Performance, Impressive Wrap, Owner: @iw_michael)

These are the details of the BMW i8:

  • Liberty Walk Performance widebody kit (front splitter, canards, widening for the fenders all around with exposed glands, duck-tail spoiler lip, diffuser, optionally fixed large rear wing, sill swords with small flaps)
  • 3M full wrap of the Team Impressive Wrap (matte green weathered army tint)
  • Wheelset in matt black (forged wheels, Savini Wheels)
  • Toyo Tires tires
  • Lowering with airlift performance Airride air suspension
  • FI Exhaust sports exhaust system
  • possibly a performance increase - (chip tuning, tuning box - more information is not available)

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Foiling 2 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

We still have many thousands more tuning reports on tuningblog.eu, if you wanted to see an excerpt then just click HERE, And also from the tuner Liberty Walk we have a lot more cars, following a small excerpt:

Limited - Liberty Walk Lamborghini Aventador Widebody

Limited Liberty Walk Lamborghini Aventador Widebody Martini 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

Implemented: Liberty Walk Widebody Daihatsu Copen GT-K

Liberty Walk widebody Daihatsu Copen GT K Tuning 23 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

A box to disengage - Liberty Walk Toyota Alphard

Liberty Walk Toyota Alphard Vellfire body kit tuning 1 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

Mega - Liberty walk Performance Lexus LC500 / LC 500h

Liberty walk Performance Lexus LC500 widebody tuning 36 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

G-class optics on Suzuki Jimny? Liberty Walk makes it possible!

Suzuki Jimny Liberty Walk Mercedes G Class W463 Tuning 4 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

LB ★ Silhouette WORKS - Ferrari 458 Italia as GT Widebody

LB Silhouette WORKS Ferrari 458 Italia GT widebody tuning 7 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

this BMW i8 from Liberty Walk is currently on the Essen Motor Show 2018

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new for this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Verivox tuning blog credit 12 Ultra fat: Liberty Walk widebody BMW i8 with Airride chassis

go Ultra fat: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 with Airride suspension

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Dienstag , 11. Dezember 2018

Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

de Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride FahrwerkDE en Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride FahrwerkEN fr Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride FahrwerkFR nl Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride FahrwerkNL it Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride FahrwerkIT pl Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride FahrwerkPL es Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride FahrwerkES

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Folierung 37 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Ende Oktober schwappten einige virtuelle Bilder eines BMW i8 vom japanischen Tuner Liberty Walk Performance zu uns rüber. Sie zeigten den bayerischen Hybriden genau so wie ihn sich Liberty vorstellt, extrem und komplett ohne Understatement! Und kurz darauf zur Sema Auto Show war es dann soweit und der i8 wurde der Weltöffentlichkeit präsentiert. Und natürlich möchten auch wir euch das fertige Fahrzeug vorstellen. Das Präsentationsfahrzeug entstand in Kooperation mit dem Felgenhersteller Savini Wheels und bekam eine Vollfolierung von den Profis von Impressive Wrap. Und auch sonst ist alle die Hersteller am I8 vertreten die in der Branche Rang und Namen haben. Doch beginnen wir mit dem Bodykit.

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Folierung 28 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Es erstrahlt im gewohnten Design und verpasst der Schürze vorn einen riesigen Frontsplitter sowie seitlich angebrachte Canards. Besonders markant sind wie immer die gewaltigen Verbreiterungen für die Kotflügel rundum. Liberty typisch verbaut der Tuner sie mit offenliegenden Verschraubungen und erreicht besonders am Heck dadurch deutlich mehr Fahrzeugbreite. Dazu gab es noch eine große Ducktail Spoilerlippe sowie einen mächtigen Diffusor. Optional kann aber auch ein feststehender großer Heckflügel geordert werden. Und auch passende Schwellerschwerter mit kleinen Flaps gehören zum Lieferumfang des Bodykits. Extrem krass in Szene gesetzt wird die Karosserie dann mittels der erwähnten 3M-Vollfolierung vom Team Impressive Wrap.

mattgrüner Army Farbton mittels 3M-Folierung

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Folierung 7 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Sie hüllt den i8 in einen mattgrünen Army Farbton der optisch allerdings verwittert gestaltet wurde, fast so als wäre er schon viele Jahre auf dem Fahrzeug. Eine unglaublich gelungene Optik die dem Fahrzeug unserer Meinung nach super steht. Und gelungen ist auch der hier verbaute Radsatz in mattschwarz. Es handelt sich dabei um Schmiedefelgen aus dem Regal von Savini Wheels die mit ultraflachen Toyo Tires Reifen bezogen wurden und natürlich nur aufgrund einer extremen Tieferlegung so konsequent und millimetergenau im Radkasten sitzen.

Thema Vorschlag
22 Zoll Vossen VPS-302 Wheels am 773PS Tesla Model X

Airlift-Performance Airride

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Folierung 24 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Und damit diese Tieferlegung erreicht wird kam nichts anderes als ein Airlift-Performance Luftfahrwerk infrage. Es ermöglicht es das auf Knopfdruck der i8 auch jederzeit wieder auf ein fahrbares Niveau angehoben werden kann. Im komplett abgelassenen Zustand dürfte nämlich selbst eine Ameise mit nach oben gegelten Haaren schon zum Hindernis werden^^. Und auch wenn sich der Plug-in-Hybrid ab Werk nur über ein 1,5l 3-Zylinder erfreuen darf hat FI Exhaust es geschafft dem Aggregat sogar so etwas wie eine Soundkulisse zu verpassen.

so gefällt uns die elektrische Zukunft

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Folierung 16 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Wir können also festhalten, dass die virtuellen Bilder nicht zuviel versprochen haben und ganz besonders in Kombination mit der Folierung, dem Radsatz und natürlich der extremen Tieferlegung dieses Showfahrzeug eines der extremsten auf Basis des BMW i8 überhaupt ist. Mehr Details liegen uns zum Fahrzeug aber aktuell nicht vor. Sollten wir zeitnah noch Infos zu weiteren bisher nicht erwähnten Änderungen erhalten gibt es natürlich wie immer ein Update für diesen Bericht. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und wenn es etwas Neues gibt bekommt Ihr sofort Bescheid. Wir wünschen Euch viel Spaß beim Anschauen der Bilder.

Thema Vorschlag
2016er AUDI R8 Basismodell! 1.4 TSI und Stahlfelgen

(Foto/s: Liberty Walk Performance, Impressive Wrap, Owner: @iw_michael)

Das sind die Details zum BMW i8:

  • Liberty Walk Performance Widebody-Kit (Frontsplitter, Canards, Verbreiterungen für die Kotflügel rundum mit offenliegenden Verschraubungen, Ducktail Spoilerlippe, Diffusor, optional feststehender großer Heckflügel, Schwellerschwerter mit kleinen Flaps)
  • 3M-Vollfolierung vom Team Impressive Wrap (mattgrüner verwitterter Army Farbton)
  • Radsatz in mattschwarz (Schmiedefelgen, Savini Wheels)
  • Toyo Tires Reifen
  • Tieferlegung mittels Airlift-Performance Airride Luftfahrwerk
  • FI Exhaust Sportauspuffanlage
  • eventuell eine Leistungssteigerung – (Chiptuning, Tuning-Box – nähere Infos dazu liegen nicht vor)

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 Airride Savini Folierung 2 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Wir haben noch viele tausend weitere Tuning-Berichte auf tuningblog.eu, wenn Ihr einen Auszug sehen wollte dann klickt einfach HIER. Und auch vom Tuner Liberty Walk haben wir noch jede Menge weitere Autos, folgend ein kleiner Auszug:

Limitiert – Liberty Walk Lamborghini Aventador Widebody

Limitiert Liberty Walk Lamborghini Aventador Widebody Martini 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Umgesetzt: Liberty Walk Widebody Daihatsu Copen GT-K

Liberty Walk Widebody Daihatsu Copen GT K Tuning 23 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Ein Kasten zum ausrasten – Liberty Walk Toyota Alphard

Liberty Walk Toyota Alphard Vellfire Bodykit Tuning 1 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Mega – Liberty walk Performance Lexus LC500 / LC 500h

Liberty walk Performance Lexus LC500 Widebody Tuning 36 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

G-Klasse Optik am Suzuki Jimny? Liberty Walk macht’s möglich!

Suzuki Jimny Liberty Walk Mercedes G Klasse W463 Tuning 4 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

LB★Silhouette WORKS – Ferrari 458 Italia als GT Widebody

LB Silhouette WORKS Ferrari 458 Italia GT Widebody Tuning 7 310x165 Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

dieser BMW i8 von Liberty Walk steht aktuell auf der Essen Motor Show 2018

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Tuning Wikipedia tuningblog.eu  Ultrafett: Liberty Walk Widebody BMW i8 mit Airride Fahrwerk

Auch cool oder...?

Widebody Audi RS7 4K C8 Modelljahr 2019 310x165 Widebody Audi RS7 Modelljahr 2019 by tuningblog.eu

Widebody Audi RS7 Modelljahr 2019 by tuningblog.eu

DE EN FR NL IT PL ES Nun ist es doch schon einige Zeit her, …

BMW E30 M3 Vilner Tuning S50B32 BBS RK 22 310x165 Fahrendes Kunstwerk   BMW E30 M3 vom Tuner Vilner

Fahrendes Kunstwerk – BMW E30 M3 vom Tuner Vilner

DE EN FR NL IT PL ES Die erste Baureihe des M3, in Form des …

BMW F80 Airride HRE P101 Tuning Carbon 4 310x165 Brutal tief   BMW F80 M3 mit Airride und HRE P101 Felgen

Brutal tief – BMW F80 M3 mit Airride und HRE P101 Felgen

DE EN FR NL IT PL ES Bei uns sind es die Jungs von Aulitzky oder FF …

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.