Tuesday June 22, 2021
Tips

E Ink mark instead of tin sign - allowed in Sacramento

Reading time approx. 4 Minutes

Digital number plates USA E Ink license plate instead of metal sign allowed in Sacramento

At the beginning of january we reported that maybe soon digital number plates in the USA be tested and now the time has come. In Sacramento, California, vehicle owners can now attach a so-called e-ink display to the vehicle. These license plates allow not only the display of license plate data but also advertising or a theft notice, etc. The costs are extremely high at $ 700 for the license plate and a monthly fee of $ 7. However, one also has to consider that the small integrated computer not only has to have a wireless communication system and a battery, but also has to withstand extreme temperature fluctuations, dirt, water, salt and much more. Those who opt for this system can register their vehicle electronically and do not have to physically update the number plate every year.

If the appropriate authority is ok, then even personal messages can be displayed. It is also possible in a stolen vehicle to show a corresponding note or make a GPS by GPS. However, it should not really wait long until the thief removes the license plate. But that's not the focus for sure. Nevertheless, the current project of the State Department of Motor Vehicles already gives a small outlook on what the future could bring in this regard. Currently, the providers are still extremely limited and so is only the company Reviver Auto known the system, especially for vehicle fleets, finds interesting. Certainly impressive when the parked vehicles are in a fleet in a parking lot and the license plate is faded in one corner smaller and appears on the rest of large-scale advertising.

E Ink License Plate Plate License Plate2 E Ink Marks Allowed Instead of Tin Sign in Sacramento

It is planned to integrate the e-ink license plates into a 5G network in order to be able to supply them with data. Other ideas are temporary labels that issue warnings to the population or even display the parking time in paid parking spaces. But whatever the result of the test looks like, with a 99 percent probability we can assume that we will not see anything like this in Germany in the next few years. Basically everything is possible and conceivable that you can do with a normal LCD screen. Should there be any new information about this project, you will of course be informed as far as you ours Feed subscribe to. Have fun watching the pictures and stay true to us!

Of course that had not been the case. Our tuning magazine has tens of thousands more tuning reports in stock. Do you want to see them all? Just click HERE and look around. Or did you want more reports from our Tips, TÜV, Dekra & Co section? Then the following excerpt is definitely the right one, isn't it?

Special Concepts - Tuningprofi plans new and enlarged location

Special Concepts Full Tuning 5 310x165 E Ink License Plate instead of metal sign allowed in Sacramento

Germany's most popular cars in the year 2017 and 2018

Floor AutoHouse VW Passat Vossen Wheels LC 106T Airride Accuair tuning 37 1 310x165 E Ink license plate instead of metal sign allowed in Sacramento

Cleaning prohibited in Austria! Penalties up to 6000 Euro

Car Nameplate% C3% 96Austria 1 310x165 E Ink license plate instead of metal sign allowed in Sacramento

Exhaust scandal: With these 4 steps you get back your money from VW

exhaust scam money back tuningblog.eu 310x165 E Ink license plate instead of metal sign in Sacramento allowed

Info: spacers / track plates - which system to buy?

Track plates spacers Adapter plates system DRA DR Tuning 310x165 E Ink plate instead of metal plate in Sacramento allowed

Without words: retrofit sound generators now prohibited

Soundcheck BMW 420i Supersprint Sport Exhaust System 310x165 E Ink license plate instead of metal sign allowed in Sacramento

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day.

It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new for this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 E Ink license plate instead of metal sign allowed in Sacramento

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Montag , 13. Juli 2020
Tipps

E-Ink-Kennzeichen statt Blechschild – in Sacramento erlaubt

Digitale Nummernschilder USA E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

Was ist Dein Auto wert? Kostenlos ermitteln!

Anfang Januar haben wir darüber berichtet das eventuell schon bald digitale Nummernschilder in den USA getestet werden und nun ist es soweit. Im kalifornischen Sacramento dürfen Fahrzeugbesitzer ab sofort ein sogenanntes E-Ink-Display am Fahrzeug anbringen. Diese Kennzeichen ermöglichen nicht nur das anzeigen der Kennzeichendaten sondern auf Wunsch auch Werbung oder ein Diebstahlhinweis usw. Die Kosten sind mit 700 $ für die Kennzeichen sowie monatlichen 7 Dollar Gebühr allerdings noch extrem hoch. Allerdings muss man auch bedenken, dass der kleine integrierte Rechner nicht nur über ein drahtloses Kommunikationssystem und einen Akku verfügen muss sondern auch extreme Temperaturschwankungen, Dreck, Wasser, Salz und vieles mehr wegstecken soll. Wer sich für dieses System entscheidet kann sein Fahrzeug elektronisch registrieren und muss damit die Aktualisierung für die Nummerntafel nicht jedes Jahr physisch neu anbringen.

Gibt die entsprechende Behörde ihr o.k. dann können sogar persönliche Nachrichten angezeigt werden. Auch ist es möglich bei einem gestohlenen Fahrzeug einen entsprechenden Hinweis einzublenden oder mittels GPS einer Ortung vorzunehmen. Jedoch dürfte es nicht wirklich lang auf sich warten lassen bis der Dieb das Kennzeichen entfernt. Der Fokus ist das aber auch ganz sicher nicht. Dennoch gibt das aktuelle Projekt des State Department of Motor Vehicles schon jetzt einen kleinen Ausblick auf das was die Zukunft diesbezüglich bringen könnte. Aktuell halten sich die Anbieter noch extrem in Grenzen und so ist uns nur die Firma Reviver Auto bekannt die das System, besonders für Fahrzeugflotten, interessant findet. Sicherlich beeindruckend wenn die abgestellten Fahrzeuge in einer Flotte auf einem Parkplatz stehen und das Kennzeichen in einer Ecke kleiner eingeblendet wird und auf dem Rest großflächige Werbung erscheint.

E Ink Kennzeichen License Plate2 E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

Geplant ist es die E-Ink-Kennzeichen auch in ein 5G-Netzwerk einzubinden um sie dann mit Daten versorgen zu können. Weitere Ideen sind temporäre Kennzeichen die Warnungen an die Bevölkerung herausgeben oder sogar die Parkdauer auf kostenpflichtigen Parkplätzen anzeigen. Doch wie auch immer das Resultat des Tests ausschaut, mit 99-prozentiger Wahrscheinlichkeit können wir davon ausgehen so etwas in Deutschland in den nächsten Jahren nicht zu sehen. Im Grunde ist alles das möglich und denkbar was man auch mit einem normalen LCD-Bildschirm machen kann. Sollten es neues Infos zu diesem Projekt geben werdet Ihr natürlich informiert insofern Ihr unseren Feed abonniert. Viel Spaß beim Anschauen der Bilder und bleibt uns treu!



Das war’s natürlich längst noch nicht gewesen. Unser Tuning-Magazin hat noch zig tausend weitere Tuning-Berichte auf Lager. Wollt Ihr sie alle sehen? Klickt einfach HIER und schaut Euch um. Oder wollte ihr mehr Berichte aus unserer Rubrik Tipps, TÜV, Dekra & Co? Dann ist der folgende Auszug bestimmt genau das richtige oder?

Special Concepts – Tuningprofi plant neuen und vergrößerten Standort

Special Concepts Lauter Tuning 5 310x165 E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

Deutschlands beliebteste Autos im Jahr 2017 und 2018

Boden AutoHaus VW Passat Vossen Wheels LC 106T Airride Accuair tuning 37 1 310x165 E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

Cleaning in Österreich verboten! Strafen bis zu 6000 Euro

Auto Typenschild %C3%96sterreich 1 310x165 E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

Abgasskandal: Mit diesen 4 Schritten kriegst du von VW dein Geld zurück

abgasskandal geld zurueck tuningblog.eu  310x165 E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

Info: Distanzscheiben / Spurplatten – welches System kaufen?

Spurplatten Distanzscheiben Adapterplatten System DRA DR Tuning 310x165 E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

Ohne Worte: Nachrüst-Soundgeneratoren jetzt verboten

Soundcheck BMW 420i Supersprint Sportauspuffanlage 310x165 E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt.

Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Finanzierung Smava tuningblog1 E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

youtube tuningblog.eu  E Ink Kennzeichen statt Blechschild   in Sacramento erlaubt

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.