Saturday 8st May 2021
Tips

More than just loud - dB drag racing / sound tuning

Reading time approx. 4 Minutes

dB Drag Racing Sound Tuning More than just loud dB drag racing / sound tuning

Sound tuning is a huge topic in the tuning scene nowadays. In times when some luxury saloons already come standard with sound systems with 18 speakers and 1400 watts, nothing beats the hi-fi tuning at its best. While beginners usually begin to install two power amplifiers and a subwoofer in the trunk, there are in the trunk dB drag scene quite rolling discotheques, which could sound with performances of over 5000 Watt a whole concert hall. In dB drag racing contests, it is now common for values ​​above 140 decibels to be achieved. The world record is currently at 180,3 decibels, an unimaginable value. To the comparison-based scenarios with regard to suppliers offers,: a jet fighter taking off is around 120 decibels. During the measurements, during which a test tone, also known as “burp”, is generated between 30 Hz and 70 Hz. No occupant is allowed in the car during the competition, as the volume and frequency can lead to life-threatening cardiac arrhythmias and sudden hearing loss.

There is danger to life in the vehicle

In addition, the participating vehicles are hermetically sealed as much as possible in order to generate as large a reading as possible on the meter. To operate the sound system, the owner of the vehicle, with a remote control in his hand, stands a long way beside his car to start the installation with a button after being prompted by a computer voice directing the contests. There are no limits in terms of vehicle category, since even with a Smart ForTwo and an old Fiat Panda people have already participated in such competitions and achieved considerable results. PS: With our instructions you can install new speakers in the doors yourself.

a Smart can also be used for dB drag racing

dB Drag Racing Sound Tuning 3 1 More than just loud dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Usually, however, there are station wagons, minivans and SUVs, which have a large trunk, which are packed to the limit with subwoofers and tweeters, in order to achieve as much power and sound pressure. The main focus of this tuning is on the maximum sound pressure. The biggest event in Germany for dB drag racing is the dB drag racing event, which is part of the German Race Wars Events takes place at the airfield Eisenach-Kindel in Thuringia. Tip: New sound system installed and the alternator makes Whistling noises over the speakers? Our tips to eliminate the problem.

Of course that had not happened yet!

tuningblog.eu has countless other articles on the subject of auto & tuning in stock. Do you want to see them all? Just click HERE and look around. But also off the tuning we want to provide you with news. Themes that go beyond the box you will find in our category Tips, products, information & CoFollowing an excerpt from the last reports:

Extra power and transmission - adjustments to control unit and Co.

Gearbox Controller% C3% A4t Gearbox% C3% BChler Tuning Software 2 310x165 More than just loud dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Powerdome - "almost" always a sign of much power

Powerdome Bonnet Mount Tuning 310x165 More than just loud dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

DUB tuning is trendy because more inches are (almost) always possible

DUB Tuning Hummer H3 310x165 More than just loud dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Bioethanol (E10) in the tank - unpopular in the tuning scene

Bioethanol Tuning 310x165 More than just loud dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Stickerbombing - the slightly different design for the car

Stickerbombing Tuning Stickerbomb Coating 310x165 More than just loud dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Sidepipes rock - when the fumes roar sideways

Sidepipes tuning sports exhaust system 310x165 More than just loud dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new for this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 More than just loud dB drag racing / sound tuning

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Donnerstag , 9. Juli 2020
Tipps

Mehr als einfach nur laut – dB-Drag-Racing / Soundtuning

dB Drag Racing Soundtuning Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Was ist Dein Auto wert? Kostenlos ermitteln!

Soundtuning ist heutzutage ein riesengroßes Thema in der Tuningszene. In Zeiten, in denen manche Luxuslimousinen serienmäßig bereits Soundsysteme mit 18 Lautsprechern und 1400 Watt Leistung besitzen, geht nichts über Hi-Fi-Tuning vom feinsten. Während Anfänger meist damit beginnen, sich zwei Endstufen und einen Subwoofer in den Kofferraum einzubauen, gibt es in der dB-Drag-Szene durchaus rollende Discotheken, welche mit Leistungen von über 5000 Watt eine ganze Konzerthalle beschallen könnten. Bei dB-Drag-Racing-Contests ist es heutzutage üblich, dass Werte über 140 Dezibel erreicht werden. Der Weltrekord liegt derzeit bei 180,3 Dezibel, ein unvorstellbarer Wert. Zum Vergleich: ein startender Düsenjäger liegt bei ungefähr 120 Dezibel. Während der Messungen, bei denen ein Testton, auch „Burp“ genannt, zwischen 30 Hz und 70 Hz erzeugt wird. Es darf sich während des Wettbewerbs kein Insasse im Auto befinden, da die Lautstärke und Frequenz zu lebensbedrohlichen Herzrhythmusstörungen und zu einem Hörsturz führen können.

im Fahrzeug herrscht Lebensgefahr

Außerdem werden die teilnehmenden Fahrzeuge so weit wie möglich luftdicht versiegelt, um einen möglichst großen Messwert auf dem Messgerät zu erzeugen. Für die Bedienung der Soundanlage steht der Besitzer des Fahrzeugs mit einer Fernbedienung in der Hand ein großes Stück neben seinem Wagen, um mit einem Knopf die Anlage zu starten, nachdem er von einer Computerstimme, welche die Contests leitet, dazu aufgefordert wurde. Dabei sind in Sachen Fahrzeugkategorie keine Grenzen gesetzt, da selbst mit einem Smart ForTwo und einem alten Fiat Panda schon Menschen an solchen Wettbewerben teilgenommen und beachtliche Ergebnisse erzielt haben.

auch ein Smart kann für dB-Drag-Racing genutzt werden

dB Drag Racing Soundtuning 3 1 Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Meist sind es aber Kombis, Minivans und SUVs, welche über einen großen Kofferraum verfügen, welche bis zum Anschlag mit Subwoofern und Hochtönern vollgepackt werden, um möglichst viel Leistung und Schalldruck zu erzielen. Das Hauptaugenmerk bei diesem Tuning liegt nämlich auf dem Schalldruck, der maximal erzielt wird. Das größte Event in Deutschland für dB-Drag-Racing ist das dB-Drag-Racing-Event, welches im Rahmen des German Race Wars-Events am Flugplatz Eisenach-Kindel in Thüringen stattfindet.

Das war’s natürlich längst noch nicht gewesen!



tuningblog.eu hat noch unzählige weitere Artikel rund um das Thema Auto & Tuning auf Lager. Wollt Ihr sie alle sehen? Klickt einfach HIER und schaut Euch um. Aber auch abseits vom Tuning möchten wir Euch mit News versorgen. Themen die über den Tellerrand hinausgehen findet Ihr in unsere Kategorie Tipps, Produkte, Infos & CoFolgend ein Auszug der letzten Berichte dazu:

Mehrleistung und Getriebe – Anpassungen an Steuergerät und Co.

Getriebesteuerger%C3%A4t Getriebek%C3%BChler Tuning Software 2 310x165 Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Powerdome – „fast“ immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

Powerdome Motorhaubenaufsatz Tuning 310x165 Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

DUB-Tuning ist im Trend denn mehr Zoll geht (fast) immer

DUB Tuning Hummer H3 310x165 Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Bioethanol (E10) im Tank – in der Tuningszene unbeliebt

Bioethanol Tuning 310x165 Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Stickerbombing – das etwas andere Design für das Auto

Stickerbombing Tuning Stickerbomb Folierung 310x165 Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Sidepipes rocken – wenn die Abgase zur Seite brüllen

Sidepipes tuning Sportauspuffanlage 310x165 Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Finanzierung Smava tuningblog1 Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

youtube tuningblog.eu  Mehr als einfach nur laut   dB Drag Racing / Soundtuning

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.