Monday, May 10, 2021
Tips

Powerdome - "almost" always a sign of much power

Reading time approx. 4 Minutes

SigalaHCM Widebody GT350RR Shelby Ford Mustang GT 11 Powerdome almost always a sign of much power

Already in the late 1960er years, when the muscle cars became popular in the USA, and achieved cult status, it was usual to equip the hoods of the large-displacement V8 variants of this automobile species with Powerdomes. Today, almost all American sports cars with large-volume V8 engine with Powerdomes (also called bonnet attachment), to visually highlight their performance, and, in the case of the Ford Mustang and Chevrolet Camaro, to distinguish themselves from the four-cylinder turbo versions in terms of styling. Even the strong eight-cylinder versions of the Australian sports saloons Ford Falcon and Holden Commodore rely on Powerdomes as a hallmark of their performance. Originally Powerdomes had been developed for large-volume engines to find space under the hood, but manufacturers also occasionally use small domes to highlight the look of their sporty models.

in the last year, more appearance than being

ADV.1 Wheels DARWIN PRO Mercedes AMG GTs C190 Tuning 85 Powerdome is almost always a sign of high performance

The best example of this is the Indian manufacturer Tata, which became known worldwide through the spectacular takeover of the traditional British brands Jaguar and Land Rover. The new turbo models called Tata Tiago JTP and Tata Tigor JTP, which were officially presented today, have a small power dome on the right side of the vehicle, which corresponds to the two small cars, which are equipped with a three-cylinder turbo gasoline engine with a displacement of just 1,2 liters , which has an identical 114 hp in both models, should give it a sporty design. This small elevation is only intended to underline the sportiness and has no function. In this case, it is a so-called "fake power dome". With the German manufacturers, it is above all BMW, which in addition to four-pipe exhaust systems also use power domes as a distinguishing feature for their powerful M models.

Rohana RFX11 rims BMW M4 F82 Coupe 3 Powerdome almost always a sign of much power

Advantages of a Powerdomes:

- Bold look with plenty of overtaking prestige.
- Space for large-volume engines.
- The design stands out from the crowd

Disadvantages of a Powerdomes:

- The overview to the front is sometimes severely restricted.
- High repair costs in the event of front damage.

In any case, cars that are equipped with a power dome have that certain something that is expected of a sporty vehicle, even if these days are mostly fake domes that no longer have any relevant function. And even if it is not a sporty vehicle, a power dome hood looks often stylish. The best example is this Jeep Wrangler from our video.

Of course that had not happened yet!

tuningblog.eu has countless other articles on the subject of auto & tuning in stock. Do you want to see them all? Just click HERE and look around. But also off the tuning we want to provide you with news. Themes that go beyond the box you will find in our category Tips, products, information & CoFollowing an excerpt from the last reports:

Bioethanol (E10) in the tank - unpopular in the tuning scene

Bioethanol tuning 310x165 Powerdome almost always a sign of much power

They bring light into the dark - everything about additional lights

Bruiser Conversions Honcho V8 Jeep Wrangler Tuning 2018 4 310x165 Powerdome almost always a sign of much power

Sidepipes rock - when the fumes roar sideways

Sidepipes tuning sports exhaust system 310x165 Powerdome almost always a sign of much performance

Build up pressure - the G-Lader and its properties

Xboxed 60x310 Powerdome almost always a sign of much performance

X-Pipe, Straight Pipe, Y-Pipe & Co. during vehicle tuning

x pipe tuning 310x165 Powerdome almost always a sign of much performance

Stickerbombing - the slightly different design for the car

Stickerbombing Tuning Stickerbomb foiling 310x165 Powerdome almost always a sign of much performance

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new for this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 Powerdome almost always a sign of a lot of power

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Freitag , 10. April 2020

Powerdome – „fast“ immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

de Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistungen Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistungfr Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistungit Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistungpl Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistunges Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

SigalaHCM Widebody GT350RR Shelby Ford Mustang GT 11 Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

KOSTENLOS erfahren, was Dein Auto wert ist

Bereits in den späten 1960er-Jahren, als die Muscle-Cars in den USA populär wurden, und Kultstatus erreichten, war es üblich, dass man die Motorhauben der hubraumstarken V8-Varianten dieser automobilen Spezies mit Powerdomes ausstattete. Heutzutage sind fast alle amerikanischen Sportwagen mit großvolumigem V8-Motor mit Powerdomes (auch Motorhaubenaufsatz genannt) ausgestattet, um ihre Leistung optisch hervorzuheben, und sich, im Falle von Ford Mustang und Chevrolet Camaro, von den vierzylindrigen Turboversionen in Sachen Styling zu unterscheiden. Auch die starken Achtzylinderversionen der australischen Sportlimousinen Ford Falcon und Holden Commodore setzen auf Powerdomes als Erkennungszeichen für ihre Leistung. Ursprünglich waren Powerdomes dafür entwickelt worden, dass großvolumige Motoren Platz unter der Motorhaube finden, jedoch setzen Hersteller auch vereinzelt kleine Domes ein, um die Optik ihrer sportlichen Modelle hervorzuheben.

in den letzten Jahr mehr Schein als Sein

ADV.1 Wheels DARWIN PRO Mercedes AMG GTs C190 Tuning 85 Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

Bestes Beispiel dafür ist der indische Hersteller Tata, welcher durch die spektakuläre Übernahme der britischen Traditionsmarken Jaguar und Land Rover weltweit bekannt wurde. Die neuen Turbomodelle namens Tata Tiago JTP sowie Tata Tigor JTP, welche heute offiziell präsentiert wurden, verfügen über einen kleinen Powerdome auf der rechten Seite des Fahrzeugs, welcher den beiden Kleinwagen, die mit einem Dreizylinder-Turbobenziner mit lediglich 1,2 Litern Hubraum ausgestattet sind, der in beiden Modellen identische 114 PS leistet, ein sportliches Design verleihen soll. Diese kleine Erhebung soll lediglich die Sportlichkeit unterstreichen und hat keine Funktion. Es handelt sich in diesem Fall um einen sogenannten „Fake Powerdome“. Bei den deutschen Herstellern ist es vor allen Dingen BMW, welche neben vierflutigen Auspuffanlagen auch Powerdomes als Erkennungsmerkmal für ihre starken M-Modelle einsetzen.

Rohana RFX11 Felgen BMW M4 F82 Coupe 3 Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

Vorteile eines Powerdomes:

tuningblog Leser erhalten verbesserte Konditionen


go Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

– Fette Optik mit reichlich Überholprestige.
– Platz für großvolumige Motoren.
– Das Design hebt sich von der Masse ab

Nachteile eines Powerdomes:

– Die Übersicht nach vorne wird teils stark eingeschränkt.
– Hohe Reparaturkosten bei einem Frontschaden.

Auf jeden Fall haben Autos, die mit einem Powerdome ausgestattet sind, das gewisse Etwas, was man von einem sportlichen Fahrzeug erwartet, selbst wenn es sich heutzutage meist um Fake-Domes handelt, welche keine relevante Funktion mehr haben. Und selbst wenn es sich um kein sportliches Fahrzeug handelt sieht ein Powerdome-Motorhaubenaufsatz oftmals stylisch aus. Bestes Beispiel ist dieser Jeep Wrangler aus unserem Video.

Das war’s natürlich längst noch nicht gewesen!

tuningblog.eu hat noch unzählige weitere Artikel rund um das Thema Auto & Tuning auf Lager. Wollt Ihr sie alle sehen? Klickt einfach HIER und schaut Euch um. Aber auch abseits vom Tuning möchten wir Euch mit News versorgen. Themen die über den Tellerrand hinausgehen findet Ihr in unsere Kategorie Tipps, Produkte, Infos & CoFolgend ein Auszug der letzten Berichte dazu:

Bioethanol (E10) im Tank – in der Tuningszene unbeliebt

Bioethanol Tuning 310x165 Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

Sie bringen Licht ins Dunkle – Alles zum Thema Zusatzleuchten

Bruiser Conversions Honcho V8 Jeep Wrangler Tuning 2018 4 310x165 Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

Sidepipes rocken – wenn die Abgase zur Seite brüllen

Sidepipes tuning Sportauspuffanlage 310x165 Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

Druck aufbauen – der G-Lader und seine Eigenschaften

VW Corrado G60 G Lader Tuning 310x165 Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

X-Pipe, Straight Pipe, Y-Pipe & Co. beim Fahrzeugtuning

x pipe Tuning 310x165 Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

Stickerbombing – das etwas andere Design für das Auto

Stickerbombing Tuning Stickerbomb Folierung 310x165 Powerdome fast immer ein Zeichen von viel Leistung

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.