Thursday May 6, 2021
Tips

Tip: sports air filter for a small increase in performance

Reading time approx. 3 Minutes

Sport air filter KN Tuning filter mat 2 Tip: Sport air filter for a small increase in performance

The main task of an air filter is to supply the engine with air and to protect it from contamination. Sports air filters also promise more power. But do the replaced sports air filters bring an increase in performance? An engine not only needs fuel for combustion, but also oxygen. A simple and free air supply to the engine has a positive effect on the performance. In very many cases a stronger air flow increases the engine performance, even if only slightly. The sound changes only marginally. If the autotuning is combined with an increase in engine performance, the amount of air required by the combustion engine changes in order to work optimally. A sports air filter is the ideal addition to tuning using a chip. The new sports air filters for increased performance are also used in motorsport. (Tip: this is how the change from the air filter succeeds)

Filter mats do not require a separate acceptance

sport air filter replacement filter keyword Tip: Sport air filter for a small increase in performance

They are made of cotton and can easily be exchanged for the original air filter. They also do not have to be approved by the TÜV. Sports air filters are available for most popular models, for example from K&N. The performance of a paper filter decreases as the service interval approaches. Cotton sports filters can be easily cleaned and reused. However, it is not possible to clean a paper filter. If a particularly high increase in performance is achieved during tuning, we recommend replacing the entire intake system. Care is taken to ensure that the intake point is as far away as possible from the hot parts of the engine. In this way, the optimum cold air intake is achieved during autotuning.

Sport air filter KN Tuning filter mat Tip: Sport air filter for a small increase in performance

Of course that had not happened yet!

tuningblog has countless other articles on the subject of car and auto tuning in stock. Do you want to see them all? Just click HERE and look around. In part, we would also like to provide you with news aside from the tuning. In our category Tips, products, information & Co We have reviews of car or accessories manufacturers, new ones Tuning Wiki Terms or one or the other Leak veröffentlicht. Following an excerpt of the last articles:

Extremely popular: Tuning on the Subaru Impreza WRX / WRX STi

OIRAM Widebody Subaru WRX Tuning 32 310x165 Tip: Sport air filter for a small increase in performance

Patina Tuning - Rusty look in a modern look

Restomod Patina 1966 Chevy C10 Forgiato V8 Tuning 4 310x165 Tip: Sport air filter for a small increase in performance

Open up: Bastuck sport exhaust for the VW Arteon (3H)

Bastuck Sport Exhaust VW Arteon 3H Tuning 310x165 Tip: Sport air filter for a small increase in performance

Rocket Bunny / Pandem - typical Japanese tuning

Carbon Rocket Bunny BMW E46 M3 Tuning 2017 10 310x165 Tip: Sport air filter for a small increase in performance

Tuning term "Shocker Hand" - which can shock you?

Shocker hand meaning tuning sticker 1 310x165 Tip: Sport air filter for a small increase in performance

Versatile: Restomods with electric drive from Zelectric Motors

Restomod E Drive Zelectric Motors VW Porsche Tuning 2 310x165 Tip: Sport air filter for a small increase in performance

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new for this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Verivox tuning blog credit 12 tip: Sports air filter for a small increase in performance

go Tip: Sports air filter for a small increase in performance

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Mittwoch , 3. Juni 2020
Tipps

Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Sportluftfilter KN Tuning Filtermatte 2 Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Was ist Dein Auto wert? Kostenlos ermitteln!

Die Hauptaufgabe eines Luftfilters ist den Motor mit Luft zu versorgen und ihn vor Verschmutzung zu schützen. Sportluftfilter versprechen auch mehr Power. Aber bringen die ausgetauschten Sportluftfilter eine Leistungssteigerung? Für die Verbrennung braucht ein Motor nicht nur Treibstoff, sondern auch Sauerstoff. Eine einfache und freie Luftzuführung zum Motor wirkt sich positiv auf die Leistung aus. In sehr vielen Fällen erhöht ein stärkerer Luftstrom die Motorleistung, wenn auch nur geringfügig. Auch der Sound ändert sich nur unwesentlich. Ist das Autotuning mit einer Leistungssteigerung des Motors verbunden ändert sich die benötigte Luftmenge des Verbrennungsmotors um optimal zu arbeiten. Ein Sportluftfilter ist gerade beim Tuning mittels Chip die ideale Ergänzung. Die neuen Sportluftfilter bei Leistungssteigerung werden auch im Motorsport eingesetzt.

Filtermatten benötigen keine gesonderte Abnahme

sportluftfilter tauschfilter keyword Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Sie bestehen aus Baumwolle und können ganz einfach gegen den Originalen Luftfilter getauscht werden. Sie müssen auch nicht vom TÜV abgenommen werden. Sportluftfilter sind für die meisten gängigen Modelle zum Beispiel von K&N erhältlich. Die Leistung eines Papierfilters verringert sich, wenn das Service Intervall sich nähert. Sportfilter aus Baumwolle können ganz einfach gereinigt und wiederverwendet werden. Eine Reinigung eines Papierfilters ist dagegen nicht möglich. Wenn beim Tuning eine besonders hohe Leistungssteigerung erzielt wird, empfiehlt sich der Austausch des kompletten Ansaugssystems. Hier wird darauf geachtet, dass der Ansaugpunkt möglichst weit von den heißen Teilen des Motors entfernt ist. Damit wird beim Autotuning die optimale Kaltluftansaugung erzielt.

Sportluftfilter KN Tuning Filtermatte Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Das war’s natürlich längst noch nicht gewesen!

youtube tuningblog.eu  Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

tuningblog hat noch unzählige weitere Artikel rund um das Thema Auto und Autotuning auf Lager. Wollt Ihr sie alle sehen? Klickt einfach HIER und schaut Euch um. Zum Teil möchten wir euch aber auch abseits vom Tuning mit News versorgen. In unsere Kategorie Tipps, Produkte, Infos & Co haben wir Beiträge von Auto od. Zubehör Herstellern, neue Tuning-Wiki Begriffe oder den einen oder anderen Leak veröffentlicht. Folgend ein Auszug der letzten Artikel:

Extrem beliebt: Tuning am Subaru Impreza WRX / WRX STi

OIRAM Widebody Subaru WRX STI Tuning 32 310x165 Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Patina Tuning – Rostiger Look im modernen Gewand

Restomod Patina 1966 Chevy C10 Forgiato V8 Tuning 4 310x165 Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Klappe auf: Bastuck Sportauspuff für den VW Arteon (3H)

Bastuck Sportauspuff VW Arteon 3H Tuning 310x165 Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Rocket Bunny / Pandem – typisch japanisches Tuning

Carbon Rocket Bunny BMW E46 M3 Tuning 2017 10 310x165 Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Tuning Begriff „Shocker Hand“ – die schocken kann?

Shocker Hand bedeutung tuning aufkleber 1 310x165 Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Vielfältig: Restomods mit E-Antrieb von Zelectric Motors

Restomod E Antrieb Zelectric Motors VW Porsche Tuning 2 310x165 Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung



„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Finanzierung Smava tuningblog1 Tipp: Sportluftfilter für eine kleine Leistungssteigerung

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.