Wednesday May 12, 2021
Tips

Forced shutdown! When does this happen? The costs!

Reading time approx. 5 Minutes

Forced shutdown Forced deregistration Ordinance Forced shutdown! When does this happen? The costs!

A decommissioning and a forced decommissioning are various Affairs. A car can be decommissioned by the owner at any time. The administrative effort and the costs are rather low and, furthermore, not due to an official measure. In contrast, forced decommissioning of motor vehicles is significantly more expensive and is carried out by regulatory authorities for various reasons. The subject of forced decommissioning is discussed in more detail below.

Forced shutdown - when is it carried out?

Forced shutdown Forced cancellation Ordinance 3 Forced shutdown! When does this happen? The costs!

A regulatory authority can carry out a forced shutdown for various reasons. For example, the registration office is advised by the respective insurance company or the tax office that something does not fit, whereupon the regulatory office intervenes. The vehicle is unsealed during a forced shutdown and may be delivered after the so-called delivery Ordinance  no more driving by car on public roads. For example, a compulsory shutdown can be carried out for the following reasons:

  • TÜV and AU have expired
  • the vehicle tax was not paid
  • no insurance premiums have been paid or the insurance cover has expired
  • a defective vehicle that is not roadworthy
  • Vehicle is not rewritten to the new owner
  • VW exhaust scandal vehicles can also be affected

In addition to the reasons mentioned, there are other cases where the car can be shut down. For example, a forced shutdown can take place if a vehicle has not been correctly rewritten to a new owner. Before the vehicle is decommissioned, the vehicle owner is usually asked to remedy defects or, for example, to pay the vehicle tax. Regulatory authorities usually give the owner a reasonable period of time to prevent decommissioning or to take action. But it depends on the reasons for the decommissioning. If you want to continue using the vehicle, you must provide proof that the reason for the imminent decommissioning has been eliminated so that the compulsory decommissioning is prevented. For example, if insurance coverage is lacking, the owner usually only has 3 days to correct the deficiency.

What happens during a forced shutdown?

Forced shutdown Forced cancellation Ordinance 4 Forced shutdown! When does this happen? The costs!

If defects have not been remedied, the owner will receive an order that will cause the vehicle to be shut down. As a result, the vehicle may no longer be driven. The police also advertise the vehicle for a search. In addition, the license plates of the car are unsealed by a city sales force. The vehicle registration certificate (registration certificate part I or the vehicle registration certificate) is withdrawn. The license plates of external vehicles can also be unsealed by the city as part of administrative assistance. In the event of administrative assistance, the regulatory authority is requested to shut down by another regulatory authority.

Can a private person initiate the mandatory deregistration?

There are cases, for example, where a car was sold even though it had not yet been deregistered. As a rule, it is then stated in the purchase contract that the buyer either de-registers the car or re-registers in his name within a period of time. If the buyer does not adhere to the procedure set out in the contract, the seller can request a forced decommissioning of the vehicle. To do this, he must contact the responsible registration office in the buyer's catchment area. This type of forced registration from the vehicle then also takes place without papers.

Overview of the costs!

As mentioned at the beginning, the costs are not comparable with the usual - quite inexpensive - cancellation (5 to 20 €) of the car by the owner. In the event of a forced shutdown, amounts of up to 300 euros must be expected. If you want to avoid the costs, you can forestall the authority and deregister the vehicle yourself or eliminate the reasons for the impending decommissioning as soon as possible. And if the vehicle is to be re-registered later after the mandatory deregistration, an additional fee is also due. As a rule, however, this amounts to less than € 15. Since 2015, selected vehicles can be deregistered online from the website of the Federal Motor Transport Authority (KBA). However, this only applies to vehicles with a registration after January 1st, 2015. Here the license plate has integrated a hidden QR code.

Forced shutdown - conclusion

Forced shutdown Forced registration Ordinance order TÜV badge Forced shutdown! When does this happen? The costs!

When the vehicle is decommissioned, the license plates of the vehicle are unsealed and the vehicle may no longer be driven. There are many reasons for a forced shutdown. For example, a lack of insurance, defects that make the vehicle unsuitable for traffic, unpaid vehicle tax or other reasons can lead to forced decommissioning. Depending on the reason, the regulatory authorities give the owner of the vehicle time to remedy the defect. However, if the request is not complied with, the forced shutdown will take place sooner or later. If you have moved, you should register your car to the new address as soon as possible. If you have bought a new car, it is advisable to deregister the old one and register the new one again.

We hope that you the info report on the topic / term Forced decommissioning (Further names / keywords: unsealing, decommissioning, forced deregistration, decommissioning, ordinance) from the field of autotuning. Our goal is that the largest German-language tuning dictionary (Tuning Wikipedia) and to explain tuning terms from A to Z easily and understandably. Almost every day we expand this lexicon and how far we are, you can HERE see. Soon the next one will be Tuning scene concept be illuminated by us. By the way, you will be informed about new topics if you have ours Feed subscribe to.

Approval body for mandatory decommissioning! When does this happen? The costs!

Below are a few examples from our tuning lexicon:

But of course tuningblog has countless other articles on the subject of cars & car tuning in stock. Do you want to see them all? Just click HERE and look around. We would also like to provide you with news aside from the tuning. In our category Tips, products, information & Co we pick up contributions from car or accessory manufacturers. And also our category Test sites, laws, offenses, information has almost daily new information for you. Here are a few topics from our tuning wiki:

More top speed! What is a speedometer extension for the vehicle?

Speedometer extension speed extension tuning 310x165 forced decommissioning! When does this happen? The costs!

Retrofit rear window heater or mirror heater?

Rear window heating mirror heating nachr% C3% BCsten installation e1591786250656 310x165 forced shutdown! When does this happen? The costs!

New bullshit! Illuminated tailpipes for the car!

Illuminated tailpipes LED exhaust tuning 1 310x165 forced shutdown! When does this happen? The costs!

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 forced shutdown! When does it happen? The costs!

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Montag , 26. Oktober 2020
Tipps

Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

Zwangsstilllegung Zwangsabmeldung Ordnungsverfügung Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

Eine Stilllegung und eine Zwangsstilllegung sind verschiedene Angelegenheiten. Ein Auto kann vom Besitzer selbst jederzeit stillgelegt werden. Der behördliche Aufwand sowie die Kosten sind eher gering und darüber hinaus auch nicht auf eine behördliche Maßnahme zurückzuführen. Eine Zwangsstilllegung von Kraftfahrzeugen ist dagegen deutlich teurer und wird von Ordnungsbehörden aus verschiedenen Gründen durchgeführt. Nachfolgend wird näher auf das Thema Zwangsstilllegung eingegangen.

Zwangsstilllegung – wann wird sie durchgeführt?

Zwangsstilllegung Zwangsabmeldung Ordnungsverfügung 3 Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

Eine Zwangsstilllegung kann von einer Ordnungsbehörde aus verschiedenen Gründen durchgeführt werden. Beispielsweise wird die Zulassungsstelle von der jeweiligen Versicherung oder dem Finanzamt darauf hingewiesen, dass etwas nicht passt, woraufhin sich das Ordnungsamt einschaltet. Das Fahrzeug wird bei einer Zwangsstilllegung entsiegelt und es darf nach der Zustellung der sogenannten Ordnungsverfügung  keine Fahrt mehr mit dem KFZ auf öffentlichen Straßen erfolgen. Eine Zwangsstilllegung kann beispielsweise aus folgenden Gründen durchgeführt werden:

  • TÜV und AU sind abgelaufen
  • die Zahlung der Kfz-Steuer ist nicht erfolgt
  • es wurden keine Versicherungsbeiträge gezahlt oder der Versicherungsschutz ist erloschen
  • ein mangelhaftes Fahrzeug, dass nicht verkehrstauglich ist
  • Fahrzeug nicht auf den neuen Besitzer umgeschrieben ist
  • auch Fahrzeuge vom VW Abgasskandal können betroffen sein

Neben den genannten Gründen gibt es weitere Fälle, in denen die Zwangsstilllegung des Autos erfolgen kann. So kann beispielsweise eine Zwangsstilllegung erfolgen, wenn ein Kfz nicht korrekt auf einen neuen Besitzer umgeschrieben wurde. Bevor das Fahrzeug stillgelegt wird, wird dem KFZ-Besitzer aber in der Regel eine Aufforderung geschickt, Mängel zu beseitigen oder beispielsweise die KFZ-Steuer zu bezahlen. Ordnungsbehörden geben dem Besitzer in der Regel eine vertretbare Frist, um die Stilllegung zu verhindern bzw. tätig zu werden. Es kommt aber auf die Gründe für die Stilllegung an. Möchte man das Fahrzeug weiterhin nutzen so muss ein Nachweis erfolgen, dass der Grund für die bevorstehende Stilllegung beseitigt wurde, damit die Zwangsstilllegung verhindert wird. Wenn beispielsweise der Versicherungsschutz fehlt, dann bekommt der Besitzer in der Regel nur 3 Tage Zeit, um den Mangel zu beheben.

Was passiert bei einer Zwangsstilllegung?

Zwangsstilllegung Zwangsabmeldung Ordnungsverfügung 4 Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

Wenn Mängel nicht beseitigt wurden, dann erhält der Besitzer eine Ordnungsverfügung, durch die die Zwangsstilllegung des Fahrzeuges veranlasst wird. In der Folge darf das Fahrzeug nicht mehr gefahren werden. Das Fahrzeug wird bei der Polizei auch durchaus zur Fahndung ausgeschrieben. Darüber hinaus werden die Kennzeichenschilder des Autos von einem Außendienst der Stadt entsiegelt. Der Fahrzeugschein (Zulassungsbescheinigung Teil I oder der Fahrzeugschein) wird eingezogen. Auch die Kennzeichen auswärtiger Fahrzeuge können, im Zuge einer Amtshilfe, von der Stadt entsiegelt werden. Die Ordnungsbehörde wird im Falle einer Amtshilfe, durch eine andere Ordnungsbehörde zur Zwangsstilllegung aufgefordert.

Kann eine Privatperson die Zwangsabmeldung veranlassen?

Es gibt Fälle, wo beispielsweise ein Auto verkauft wurde, obwohl es noch nicht abgemeldet war. In der Regel wird dann im Kaufvertrag festgehalten, dass der Käufer innerhalb einer Frist das Auto entweder abmeldet oder ummeldet auf seinen Namen. Hält sich der Käufer nicht an die im Vertrag festgehaltene Vorgehensweise, so kann der Verkäufer eine Zwangsstilllegung des KFZ beantragen. Dazu muss er die dafür zuständige Zulassungsstelle im Einzugsgebiet des Käufers kontaktieren. Diese Art der Zwangsabmeldung vom KFZ erfolgt dann auch ohne Papiere.

Überblick zu den Kosten!

Wie Eingangs erwähnt sind die Kosten nicht vergleichbar mit der gewöhnlichen – recht preiswerten – Abmeldung (5 bis 20 €) des Autos durch den Besitzer. Bei einer Zwangsstilllegung muss mit Beträgen von bis zu 300 Euro gerechnet werden. Wer die Kosten vermeiden möchte, kann der Behörde zuvorkommen und das Fahrzeug selbst abmelden oder die Gründe für die drohende Stilllegung schnellstmöglich beseitigen. Und soll das Fahrzeug später wieder zugelassen werden, nachdem es zur Zwangsabmeldung kam, ist auch eine zusätzliche Gebühr fällig. In der Regel beläuft sich diese aber auf weniger als 15 €. Seit 2015 ist bei ausgewählten Fahrzeugen die Abmeldung auf der Internetpräsenz des Kraftfahrt-Bundesamtes (KBA) online möglich. Dies gilt aber nur für Fahrzeuge mit einer Anmeldung nach dem 1. Januar 2015. Hier hat das Kennzeichen dann einen verdeckten QR-Code integriert.

Zwangsstilllegung – Fazit

Zwangsstilllegung Zwangsabmeldung Ordnungsverfügung TÜV Plakette Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

Bei der Zwangsstilllegung werden die Kennzeichen des Fahrzeuges entsiegelt und das Fahrzeug darf nicht mehr gefahren werden. Die Gründe für eine Zwangsstilllegung sind vielfältig. So können beispielsweise fehlende Versicherung, Mängel die zur Verkehrsuntauglichkeit führen, nicht gezahlte Kfz-Steuer oder andere Gründe zur Zwangsstilllegung führen. Die Ordnungsbehörden geben, je nach Grund, dem Besitzer des Fahrzeuges Zeit, den Mangel zu beseitigen. Wird der Aufforderung jedoch nicht nachgekommen, dann erfolgt früher oder später die Zwangsstilllegung. Sind Sie umgezogen, sollten Sie Ihr Auto schnellstmöglich auf die neue Adresse ummelden. Haben Sie sich ein neues Auto gekauft, empfiehlt es sich, das alte abzumelden und das neue wiederum anzumelden.

cb no thumbnail Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Wir hoffen das Euch der Infobericht zum Thema/Begriff Zwangsstilllegung (weitere Bezeichnungen/Stichworte: Entsiegelung, Stilllegung, Zwangsabmeldung, Stilllegen, Ordnungsverfügung) aus dem Bereich Autotuning gefallen hat. Unser Ziel ist es, dass größte deutschsprachige Tuning Lexikon (Tuning-Wikipedia) zu erstellen und Tuning Fachbegriffe von A bis Z leicht und verständlich zu erklären. Nahezu täglich erweitern wir dieses Lexikon und wie weit wir schon sind, kann man HIER sehen. Schon bald wird der nächste Tuning Szene Begriff von uns näher beleuchtet werden. Über neue Themen werdet Ihr übrigens informiert, wenn Ihr unseren Feed abonniert.

Zulassungsstelle Kennzeichen Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

Weiter unten folgen ein paar Beispiele aus unserem Tuning-Lexikon:

Aber selbstverständlich hat tuningblog noch unzählige weitere Beiträge rund um das Thema Auto & Autotuning auf Lager. Wollt Ihr sie alle sehen? Klickt einfach HIER und schaut Euch um. Wir möchten Euch aber auch abseits vom Tuning mit News versorgen. In unsere Kategorie Tipps, Produkte, Infos & Co greifen wir Beiträge von Auto od. Zubehör Herstellern auf. Und auch unsere Kategorie Prüfstellen, Gesetze, Vergehen, Infos hat nahezu täglich neue Infos für Euch. Folgend ein paar Themen aus unserer Tuning-Wiki:

Mehr Topspeed! Was ist eine Tachoerweiterung für das Fahrzeug?

Tachoerweiterung Drehzahlerweiterung Tuning 310x165 Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

Heckscheibenheizung oder Spiegelheizung nachrüsten?

Heckscheibenheizung Spiegelheizung nachr%C3%BCsten Einbau e1591786250656 310x165 Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

Neuer Schwachsinn! Beleuchtete Endrohre für das Auto!

Beleuchtete Endrohre LED Auspuff Tuning 1 310x165 Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Finanzierung Smava tuningblog1 Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!

youtube tuningblog.eu  Zwangsstilllegung! Wann kommt es dazu? Die Kosten!



Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.