Sunday, 22. November 2020

Test: Divoom Pixoo-Max Pixel Display for the vehicle?

Reading time approx. 3 Minutes

Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display Tuning 4 test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display for the vehicle?

[Display]

Again and again we are asked whether it is true what we say in our contribution to Emoji Car Display (Smiley Display) claim. Namely that the funny parts are NOT allowed on the road? Even though they are in the vehicle. Yes, the statement is correct! Because §52 StVZO says what kind of additional lights may be installed on a car. And §49a StVZO states that "only the prescribed and the permitted lighting equipment may be attached to motor vehicles and their trailers". An emoji car display is definitely not one of them. And such a display is also not considered part of the interior lighting. At least not when it shines outwards so that other road users can see it. But for fun we ordered such a copy to give it a try.

not suitable for the car + prohibited

Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display Tuning 2 test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display for the vehicle?

And the result could be described with just three words: "It does not work!“We tried it with the so-called Pixoo-Max Pixel from Divoom, which explicitly pointed out to us that it can be used as an emoji car display. And the two large suction cups supplied as well as the car charging cable underpin this fact quite clearly as we find. But the well-made 18 × 18 cm display with 1024 LEDs including the stylish packaging is simply far too weak to achieve a noticeable light effect through the pane in daylight. And our vehicle with the darkened rear window was useless anyway, because here you could see the luminosity of the Pixoo-Max Pixel just halfway in a darkened room. Daylight or sun almost make the display disappear.

for the apartment “maybe” not bad

As a nice gadget for the apartment, it is definitely a cool thing, especially in view of the well-made, functional but unfortunately also very confusing app, pretty useless for the vehicle and moreover - as already mentioned - verboten. However, we would like to point out once again that this assessment only applies to use in the vehicle. On the other hand, as an eye-catcher in the living room, the office or wherever, the picture frame is really cool as we find. And with a price of just around € 50, it is not necessarily too expensive. The app mentioned is, by the way, compatible for Android and iOS. Since we at tuningblog only wanted to test the part with a view to the car, we do not want to comment on the use in various rooms at this point. You can find the complete vehicle test in the following video.

cb no thumbnail Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display for the vehicle?

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

We have published countless more tuning reports on tuningblog.eu. If you wanted to see an excerpt then just click HERE, And also interesting products around the topic Car and Car tuning we've already tried it. We have included an extract from the last ones for you:

ooono® traffic alarm radar detector test

ooono traffic alarm radar detector 310x165 test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display for the vehicle?

Tuning in detail - the ignition lock cover
in the car!

Z% C3% BCndschlossschlossschloss Schl% C3% BCssellochabdeckung e1580704869439 310x165 Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display for the vehicle?

Perfect sound up
to the workshop - Tronsmart T6 Plus

Tronsmart T6 Plus Upgraded Edition Test Experience 4 e1588161094216 310x165 Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display for the vehicle?

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit test: Divoom Pixoo Max pixel display for the vehicle?

youtube tuningblog.eu test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display for the vehicle?



Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Freitag , 30. Oktober 2020
Tipps

Test: Divoom Pixoo-Max Pixel Display für das Fahrzeug?

Lesezeit ca. 3 Minuten

Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display Tuning 4 Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display für das Fahrzeug?

[Anzeige]

Immer wieder werden wir gefragt, ob es denn stimmt, was wir in unserem Beitrag zum Emoji Car Display (Smiley Display) behaupten. Nämlich das die lustigen Teile NICHT im Straßenverkehr zugelassen sind? Und das obwohl sie sich IM Fahrzeug befinden. Doch, DIE AUSSAGE IST KORREKT! Denn der §52 StVZO sagt aus welche Art von Zusatzleuchten an einem Pkw verbaut werden dürfen. Und §49a StVZO besagt, dass „an Kraftfahrzeugen und ihren Anhängern nur die vorgeschriebenen und die für zulässig erklärten lichttechnischen Einrichtungen angebracht sein dürfen“. Dazu gehört ein Emoji Car Display ganz sicher nicht. Und solch ein Display gilt auch nicht als Teil der Innenbeleuchtung. Zumindest nicht dann, wenn es nach außen leuchtet, sodass andere Verkehrsteilnehmer es sehen können. Doch wir haben solch ein Exemplar spaßeshalber geordert, um es einmal auszuprobieren.

nicht für das Auto geeignet + verboten

Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display Tuning 2 Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display für das Fahrzeug?

Und das Ergebnis könnte man mit nur drei Wörtern beschreiben: „Es funktioniert nicht!“ Ausprobiert haben wir es mit dem sogenannten Pixoo-Max Pixel von Divoom, die uns explizit darauf hingewiesen haben, dass es als Emoji Car Display genutzt werden kann. Und die beiden großen mitgelieferten Saugnäpfe sowie das KFZ-Ladekabel untermauern diese Tatsache auch ziemlich deutlich wie wir finden. Doch das durchaus ordentlich verarbeitete 18×18 cm Display mit 1024 LEDs inklusive der schicken Verpackung ist einfach viel zu schwach um bei Tageslicht einen nennenswerten Leuchteffekt durch die Scheibe zu erzielen. Und unser Fahrzeug mit abgedunkelter Heckscheibe war ohnehin nutzlos, denn hier konnte man die Leuchtkraft vom Pixoo-Max Pixel nur in einem abgedunkelten Raum halbwegs erkennen. Tageslicht oder Sonne lassen die Anzeige nahezu verschwinden.

für die Wohnung „vielleicht“ nicht schlecht

Als nettes Gadget für die Wohnung durchaus eine coole Sache, besonders im Hinblick auf die gut gemachte, funktionsreiche doch leider auch sehr unübersichtliche App, für das Fahrzeug ziemlich nutzlos und darüber hinaus – wie bereits erwähnt – verboten. Wir möchten aber noch einmal darauf verweisen, dass diese Beurteilung ausschließlich für die Nutzung im KFZ gilt. Als Hingucker im Wohnzimmer, dem Büro oder wo auch immer ist der Bilderrahmen dagegen durchaus fetzig wie wir finden. Und mit einem Preis von gerade einmal um die 50 € auch nicht unbedingt zu teuer. Die angesprochene App ist übrigens für Android und iOS kompatibel. Da wir von tuningblog das Teil aber nur im Hinblick auf das Auto testen wollten, möchten wir uns an dieser Stelle nicht weiter zur Nutzung im diversen Räumen äußern. Den vollständigen Kfz-Test findet ihr im folgenden Video.

cb no thumbnail Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display für das Fahrzeug?

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Wir haben noch unzählige weitere Tuning-Berichte auf tuningblog.eu veröffentlicht. Wenn Ihr einen Auszug sehen wollte dann klickt einfach HIER. Und auch interessante Produkte rund um das Thema Auto und Auto Tuning haben wir schon ausprobiert. Einen Auszug der Letzten haben wir hier für Euch eingebunden:

ooono® Verkehrsalarm  Radarwarner Test

ooono Verkehrsalarm Radarwarner 310x165 Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display für das Fahrzeug?

Tuning im Detail – die Zündschloss-Abdeckung
im Auto!

Z%C3%BCndschloss Abdeckung Schl%C3%BCssellochabdeckung e1580704869439 310x165 Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display für das Fahrzeug?

Perfekter Sound bis
in die Werkstatt – Tronsmart T6 Plus

Tronsmart T6 Plus Upgraded Edition Test Erfahrung 4 e1588161094216 310x165 Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display für das Fahrzeug?

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Finanzierung Smava tuningblog1 Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display für das Fahrzeug?

youtube tuningblog.eu  Test: Divoom Pixoo Max Pixel Display für das Fahrzeug?



Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.