Wednesday May 12, 2021
Tips

Perforated - Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

Reading time approx. 4 Minutes

Tuning Porsche 911 GT2 1015 BiTurbo Perforates Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

How Louvers (air vents, Radhausentlüftungen, hood eyes, etc.) in the car aerodynamics improve, show the engineers from Zuffenhausen on 911 GT2 RS. The vehicle must achieve the highest possible maximum speed and thus have the lowest possible air resistance (Cw value). A Porsche is good not only on the straight, but also in a circuit operation, this he must produce the highest possible output. This is a rather tricky task, whose solution to Porsche 911 GT2 RS is very well done.

Louvers (air vents, Radhausentlüftungen, hood eyes)

Porsche 911 GT2 RS Perforates Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

The vehicle has powerful air intakes in the aerodynamically shaped front apron. This ensures optimal cooling. The flow through the center cooler is flowed through by the additional exhaust air opening. This also provides through the deflection of the air for an aerodynamic downforce on the front axle. But the biggest downforce on the front axle is caused by the bow spoiler lip, which is very wide. Motorsport also features the front wheel arch ventilation of the fenders. The louvered wheel arch vents ensure, as the name implies, for a ventilation of the front wheel arches. The overpressure caused by the rotating wheels is thereby reduced. This also reduces the buoyancy. Parallels between these Louvers and the gills of a shark can not be denied.

770 PS Techart GTstreet RS 2019 Porsche 991.2 Tuning 24 Perforates Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

From the 911 GT3 Cup comes the interior ventilation. These are called NACA air inlets and are located on the front cover. The 911 GT2 RS is used to ventilate the brakes. And this is the first time that they are used in a standard Porsche. The special thing is that the Cw value, ie the drag coefficient, is not deteriorated. The form was developed by the predecessor of the Raumfartbehörde NASA. This is called National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA), where the name NACA air intakes comes from. In summary, Louvers (air vents, wheel arch vents, etc.) can provide good looping for optimal aerodynamics. In addition, they can provide for a good drag coefficient (Cw value), which brings for a high maximum speed and thus for the straight benefits. If these are harmoniously integrated into the design, as in the case of the 911 GT2 RS, this not only results in aerodynamic advantages, but also ensures a sporty appearance.

Further aerodynamic optimizations

770 PS Techart GTstreet RS 2019 Porsche 991.2 Tuning 27 Perforates Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

The performance of the 911 GT2 RS is characterized by side air intakes for intercooling, which are very large. In addition, the side skirts were widened, which leads to a larger underbody area and thus increases the downforce. The body is based on the wide body of the 911 Turbo. This can be seen especially in the rear, where flat and darkened LED taillights indicate. Then there is the solid rear wing made of carbon, which contributes its own contribution to performance and aerodynamics. The sideplates are kept in the exterior color, the wing supports are made of brushed aluminum. That leaves a big impression. Of course, the dynamic pressure collector and the two Ram Air hoses on the boot lid are also made of carbon and supply the engine with fresh air. The rear fairing is, as usual for the 911 GT2 RS, equipped with large exhaust vents. The aerodynamics of the diffuser is reinforced by four fins on the rear bumper.

further terms for air openings are:

  • Hood eyes (small round air openings in the hood - e.g. BMW E92 M3)
  • louvers
  • Air intake gills
  • ventilation inlet
  • breather
  • Channels
  • Air vent
  • GTR air intakes

Of course that had not happened yet!

tuningblog has countless other articles on the subject of car and auto tuning in stock. Do you want to see them all? Just click HERE and look around. In part, we would also like to provide you with news aside from the tuning. In our category Tips, products, information & Co We have reviews of car or accessories manufacturers, new ones Tuning Wiki Terms or one or the other Leak veröffentlicht. Following an excerpt of the last articles:

Raise or remove the speed limitation

Cancel Speed ​​Limit Tuning 310x165 Punctures Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

Tuningworld Bodensee: Miss Tuning 2019 is Vanessa Knauf

Miss Tuning 2019 Vanessa Knauf2 310x165 Perforates Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

Useful companion with chic - tuning on the roof rack

Jon Olsson Lamborghini Huracan Carbon Tuning 3 310x165 Perforates Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

Classic car tuning - the VW Polo 86c (2F)

86c Tuning 2 310x165 Perforates Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

Only 21 pieces: bb Buchmann VW Polo Carat with mouse cinema

bb Buchmann VW Polo Carat Tuning 8 310x165 Perforated Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

Canards / Side Wings / Side Flaps - winged tuning

Canards Sidewings Sideflaps tuning Bodykit 310x165 Perforates Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

Porsche 911 GT2 RS Clubsport (991.2)

https://youtu.be/52AMJwF7P0w

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new for this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 Perforated Louvers (air vents) on the vehicle

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Dienstag , 24. November 2020

Durchlöchert – Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Lesezeit ca. 4 Minuten

Tuning Porsche 911 GT2 1015 BiTurbo  Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Wie Louvers (Luftöffnungen, Radhausentlüftungen, Haubenaugen usw.) im PKW die Aerodynamik verbessern, zeigen die Ingenieure aus Zuffenhausen am 911 GT2 RS. Das Fahrzeug muss eine möglichst hohe Höchsgeschwindigkeit erreichen und somit einen möglichst geringen Luftwiderstand (Cw-Wert) aufweisen. Ein Porsche ist aber nicht nur auf der Geraden gut, sondern auch in einem Rundstreckenbetrieb, hierfür muss er einen möglichst hohen Abtrieb erzeugen. Das ist eine recht kniffelige Aufgabe, dessen Lösung am Porsche 911 GT2 RS sehr gut gelungen ist.

Louvers (Luftöffnungen, Radhausentlüftungen, Haubenaugen)

Porsche 911 GT2 RS Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Das Fahrzeug hat mächtige Lufteinlässe in der aerodynamisch geformten Frontschürze. Dies sorgt für optimale Kühlung. Die Durchströmung des Mittenkühlers wird durch die zusätzliche Abluftöffnung durchströmt. Dieser sorgt durch die Umlenkung der Luft zusätzlich für einen aerodynamischen Abtrieb an der Vorderachse. Den größten Abtrieb an der Vorderachse verursacht aber die Bugspoilerlippe, welche sehr breit ausgeführt ist. Aus dem Motorsport kommen außerdem die vorderen Radhausentlüftungen der Kotflügel. Die mit Lamellen versehenen Radhausentlüftungen sorgen wie der Name schon sagt, für eine Entlüftung der vorderen Radhäuser. Der Überdruck, welcher durch die drehenden Räder entsteht wird dadurch vermindert. Hierdurch verringert sich auch der Auftrieb. Parallelen zwischen diesen Louvers und den Kiemen eines Haifischs können nicht abgestritten werden.

770 PS Techart GTstreet RS 2019 Porsche 991.2 Tuning 24 Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Aus dem 911 GT3 Cup kommt die Innenraumbelüftung. Diese werden NACA-Lufteinlässe genannt und befinden sich auf dem Frontdeckel. Beim 911 GT2 RS werden Sie zur Belüftung der Bremsen eingesetzt. Und zwar ist es das erste Mal, dass diese in einem serienmäßigen Porsche zum Einsatz kommen. Das besondere dabei ist, dass der Cw-Wert, also der Luftwiderstandsbeiwert, nicht verschlechtert wird. Die Form wurde von dem Vorgänger der Raumfartbehörde NASA entwickelt. Diese nennt sich National Advisory Commitee for Aeronautics (NACA), woher der Name NACA-Lufteinlässe kommt. Zusammengefasst lässt sich sagen, dass Louvers (Luftöffnungen, Radhausentlüftungen usw.) für eine optimale Aerodynamik für gute Rundstreckenzeiten sorgen können. Zusätzlich können diese für einen guten Luftwiderstandsbeiwert (Cw-Wert) sorgen, was für eine hohe Höchstgeschwindigkeit und somit für die Gerade Vorteile bringen. Werden diese wie beim 911 GT2 RS harmonisch in das Design integriert, bringt das nicht nur aerodynamische Vorteile mit sich, sondern sorgt für ein sportliches Auftreten.

Weitere aerodynamische Optimierungen

770 PS Techart GTstreet RS 2019 Porsche 991.2 Tuning 27 Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Die Leistungsfähigkeit des 911 GT2 RS wird durch seitliche Luftöffnungen für die Ladeluftkühlung, welche sehr groß sind, geprägt. Zusätzlich wurden die Seitenschweller verbreitert, was zu einer größeren Unterbodenfläche führt und somit den Abtrieb erhöht. Die Karosserie basiert auf der breiten Karosserie des 911 Turbo. Das erkennt man besonders im Heck, wo flache und abgedunkelte LED-Rückleuchten darauf hindeuten. Dann wäre da noch der feste Heckflügel aus Carbon, der seinen eigenen Beitrag zur Leistungsfähigkeit und Aerodynamik beiträgt. Die Sideplates sind in der Außenfarbe gehalten, die Flügelstützen bestehen aus geschmidetem Aluminium. Das hinterlässt einen großen Eindruck. Der Staudrucksammler und die zwei Ram Air Hutzen auf dem Heckdeckel sind natürlich auch aus Carbon und versorgen den Motor mit Frischluft. Die Heckverkleidung ist wie es für den 911 GT2 RS üblich ist mit großen Abluftöffnungen versehen. Die Aerodynamik des Diffusors wird durch vier Finnen an der Heckstoßstange verstärkt.

weitere Begriffe für Luftöffnungen sind:

  • Haubenaugen (kleine runde Luftöffnungen in der Motorhaube – bspw. BMW E92 M3)
  • Luftschlitze
  • Lufteinlass Kiemen
  • Lüftungseinlass
  • Haubenentlüftung
  • Channels
  • Air Vent
  • GTR Lufteinlässe
cb no thumbnail Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das war’s natürlich längst noch nicht gewesen!

tuningblog hat noch unzählige weitere Artikel rund um das Thema Auto und Autotuning auf Lager. Wollt Ihr sie alle sehen? Klickt einfach HIER und schaut Euch um. Zum Teil möchten wir euch aber auch abseits vom Tuning mit News versorgen. In unsere Kategorie Tipps, Produkte, Infos & Co haben wir Beiträge von Auto od. Zubehör Herstellern, neue Tuning-Wiki Begriffe oder den einen oder anderen Leak veröffentlicht. Folgend ein Auszug der letzten Artikel:

Drehzahlbegrenzung anheben oder entfernen

Drehzahlbegrenzung aufheben Tuning 310x165 Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Tuningworld Bodensee: Miss Tuning 2019 ist Vanessa Knauf

Miss Tuning 2019 Vanessa Knauf2 310x165 Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Nützlicher Begleiter mit Chic – Tuning am Dachgepäckträger

Jon Olsson Lamborhini Huracan Carbon Tuning 3 310x165 Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Klassiker auch beim Autotuning – der VW Polo 86c (2F)

VW Polo 86c Tuning 2 310x165 Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Nur 21 Stück: bb Buchmann VW Polo Carat mit Mäusekino

bb Buchmann VW Polo Carat Tuning 8 310x165 Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Canards / Side Wings / Side Flaps – beflügeltes Tuning

Canards Sidewings Sideflaps tuning Bodykit 310x165 Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

Porsche 911 GT2 RS Clubsport (991.2)

https://youtu.be/52AMJwF7P0w

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Smava tuningblog Kredit Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug

youtube tuningblog.eu  Durchlöchert   Louvers (Luftöffnungen) am Fahrzeug



Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.