Video: Widebody Toyota Supra with Cummins diesel engine!

Reading time 2 Minutes

Widebody Toyota Supra with Cummins diesel engine 1 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra with Cummins diesel engine!

It's hard to believe that we're introducing a classic Supra "without" the 2JZ six-cylinder on tuningblog.eu. But today is the day! Because this copy has CAN'T the three holy letters under the hood, but is likely to appeal to hundreds of thousands of Supra fans around the world be a shock. The in-line six-cylinder from the 90s was torn out of the fourth generation Supra (MK4) and replaced with one Cummins diesel engine exchanged. Why? No idea! The main idea behind the project was probably to build an off-road Supra.

Widebody Supra with a Cummins diesel engine

Widebody Toyota Supra with Cummins diesel engine 2 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra with Cummins diesel engine!

Because the vehicle is means air suspension significantly higher and is based on large Off-road tireswho are under widened wheel arches hide. There is also one more roof rack including double LED light bar and even one Trailer hitch is built in. Furthermore, the entire body is in matt black held. Unfortunately, we don't know much about the engine's key data, but it sounds huge and a bit like a tank. The huge one turbocharger and the XXL intercooler also suggest that there is significantly more power under the hood than you might think. All in all a unique and more or less cool project.

Attention!

You want to watch more videos? Then click here  for the complete overview or just click in the following posts. In each one you will find at least one video. Surely this is exactly the right topic for you.

Crossing the road: the BMW i7 is drifting on the Arctic Circle!

BMW i7 Erlkoenig Drift Tuning 20 310x165 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra with Cummins diesel engine!

1.000 PS Drag Race - Audi RS 3 vs. Porsche 911!

1.000 PS Drag Race Audi RS 3 vs. Porsche 911 3 310x165 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra with Cummins diesel engine!

Restomod 1949 Dodge Power Wagon with Suicide Doors!

1949 Dodge Power Wagon Suicide Doors Restomod 1 310x165 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra with Cummins diesel engine!

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

de Deutsch
X

Video: Widebody Toyota Supra mit Cummins-Dieselmotor!

Lesezeit 2 Minuten

Widebody Toyota Supra mit Cummins Dieselmotor 1 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra mit Cummins Dieselmotor!

Kaum zu glauben, dass wir mal eine klassische Supra „ohne“ den 2JZ-Sechszylinder auf tuningblog.eu vorstellen. Doch heute ist es soweit! Denn dieses Exemplar hat NICHT die drei heiligen Buchstaben unter der Haube, sondern dürfte für hunderttausende Supra- Fans auf der ganzen Welt ein Schock sein. Der Reihensechszylinder aus den 90er-Jahren wurde der Supra der vierten Generation (MK4) nämlich herausgerissen und gegen einen Cummins-Dieselmotor getauscht. Warum? Keine Ahnung! Die Hauptidee hinter dem Projekt war wahrscheinlich eine Offroad-Supra zu bauen.

Widebody Supra mit Cummins-Dieselmotor

Widebody Toyota Supra mit Cummins Dieselmotor 2 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra mit Cummins Dieselmotor!

Denn das Fahrzeug ist mittels Luftfahrwerk deutlich höher und steht dazu auf großen Offroad-Reifen, die sich unter verbreiterten Radhäusern verstecken. Dazu gibt es noch einen Dachträger inklusive doppelter LED-Lightbar und sogar eine Anhängerkupplung ist verbaut. Ferner ist die komplette Karosserie im matten Schwarz gehalten. Leider wissen wir nicht viel über die Eckdaten vom Motor, aber er klingt gewaltig und ein wenig wie ein Panzer. Der gewaltige Turbolader und der XXL-Ladeluftkühler lassen zudem vermuten, dass da deutlich mehr Power unter der Haube ist als man vermutet. Alles in allem ein einzigartiges und mehr oder weniger auch cooles Projekt.

Achtung!

Ihr wollt noch mehr Videos anschauen? Dann klickt hier für die komplette Übersicht oder klickt doch mal in die folgenden Beiträge rein. In jedem findet Ihr mindestens ein Video. Mit Sicherheit ist genau das richtige Thema für Euch dabei.

Schon am Querfahren: der BMW i7 driftet am Polarkreis!

BMW i7 Erlkoenig Drift Tuning 20 310x165 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra mit Cummins Dieselmotor!

1.000 PS Drag Race – Audi RS 3 vs. Porsche 911!

1.000 PS Drag Race Audi RS 3 vs. Porsche 911 3 310x165 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra mit Cummins Dieselmotor!

Restomod 1949 Dodge Power Wagon mit Suicide-Doors!

1949 Dodge Power Wagon Suicide Doors Restomod 1 310x165 Video: Widebody Toyota Supra mit Cummins Dieselmotor!

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

de Deutsch
X