Monday, May 10, 2021
Tips

Silentium - electronic noise canceling for the car!

Reading time approx. 4 Minutes

electronic noise canceling ANC Silentium Tuning Silentium electronic noise canceling for the car!

There is current news from the company from Israel Silentium. The manufacturer is now offering the so-called "electronic noise canceling“Also for the car. The process suppresses up to 90 percent of road noise in the vehicle. However, no heavy and expensive insulation material is required for this. Instead, Silentium relies on state-of-the-art software. In combination with up to 6 vibration sensors on the chassis, the noises from traffic and the road are sent to a control unit. The module has installed the so-called "Active Acoustics" software from Silentium and eliminates the noises with anti-noise (opposite polarity signal). So sound and anti-sound are eliminated. To understand the system, one has to look at Silentium's electronic noise canceling in detail.

Electronics calculate vibration waves

Ac2ated Sound Ambeo 3D Continental Sennheiser 2 Silentium electronic noise canceling for the car!

The built-in on-board electronics calculate the vibration waves of the unwanted outside noise. The system compensates for these noises in such a way that they are canceled for the human ear of the vehicle occupants. The system works with a frequency range between 20 Hertz and one kilohertz. This makes it possible to cancel up to 90 percent of the background noise. In principle, it can be compared with the already known system in high-quality headphones. So the technology works like the noise cancellation on headphones. However, a lot more demanding. Because there are several occupants and of course a lot more air to be taken into account.

But the noise canceling system will soon be in use, according to Silentium. In vehicles of the Jaguar Land Rover brand. Three models will probably soon receive the new technology. And it is already said that other manufacturers want to join. Why? Many manufacturers are looking for a way to do without expensive and heavy soundproofing in vehicles in the course of e-mobility. Of course, electronic noise canceling comes in handy.

Bose RNS-Road Noise Control

Bose RNS Road Noise Control Silentium electronic noise canceling for the car!

A very similar system was presented by the manufacturer Bose in 2019. Known as RNC. So not Active Noise Cancellation, but Bose christened the system of whisper technology for the car Road Noise Control. The idea behind it is basically the same. And Bose has been working on engine noise suppression since 2010. Back then as Engine Harmonic Cancellation, or EHC for short. The Bose RNC goes one step further. It should even suppress the rolling noise of the car wheels inside. Here, too, the implementation is technically much more demanding than with headphones. But here too it basically works on the same principle. Microphones measure the sound inside and then a counter-sound is generated. It is played through the speakers in the car. And optional acceleration sensors should even detect possible vibrations in the body. They too generate noises which, from a certain level, can also be eliminated using anti-noise.

RNC or ANC for retrofitting?

Neither the manufacturer Bose nor Silentium currently provide information on the possibility of retrofitting in used vehicles. In principle, however, this should be possible. A sound system is available in almost every vehicle or can simply be retrofitted and installing the vibration sensors in the right positions shouldn't be a problem either. The control unit takes care of the rest. For us a conceivable scenario. At the moment this is still a long way off, but certainly not impossible in the distant future.

We hope that you have received our information report on the topic / term electronic noise canceling (Other terms / keywords are: Active Acoustics, Active Noise Cancellation, ANC, Antischall, Engine Harmonic Cancellation, EHC, signal with opposite polarity, Noise Canceling, RNC, Road Noise Control, Active Noise Control, Silentium Quiet Bubble Technology, Bose QuietComfort RNC) from the Autotuning category. Our goal is to have the largest German-speaking tuning lexicon (Tuning Wikipedia) and to explain tuning technical terms from A to Z easily and understandably. We are therefore expanding this lexicon almost daily and you can see how far we have already come HERE see. And soon the next one will be Tuning scene concept illuminated by us. There's a theme that can not be can be found in our Wikipedia? Then send us an email at kontakt@tuningblog.eu and gives us the term. We will write a suitable article as soon as possible. PS. By the way, you will be informed about new topics if you have ours Feed subscriber.

Bose RNS Road Noise Control 3 Silentium electronic noise canceling for the car!

Below are a few examples from our tuning lexicon:

But of course tuningblog has countless other articles on the subject of cars & car tuning in stock. Do you want to see them all? Just click HERE and look around. We would also like to provide you with news aside from the tuning. In our category Tips, products, information & Co we pick up contributions from car or accessory manufacturers. And also our category Test sites, laws, offenses, information has almost daily new information for you. Here are a few topics from our tuning wiki:

What options are there to tune the fuel filler flap?

Fuel cap tuning car fuel filler flap 2 e1563510476583 310x165 Silentium electronic noise canceling for the car!

Jeep mirror holder kit with mirrors for the Wrangler & Gladiator

Jeep mirror holder kit Wrangler Gladiator 1 310x165 Silentium electronic noise canceling for the car!

Info: What is an anti-lift kit and how does it work?

Anti Lift Kit ALK Tuning wishbones e1604904881803 310x165 Silentium electronic noise canceling for the car!

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 Silentium electronic noise canceling for the car!

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Mittwoch , 27. Januar 2021
Tipps

Silentium – elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Lesezeit ca. 4 Minuten

elektronisches Noise Cancelling ANC Silentium Tuning Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Aus Israel gibt es aktuell Neuigkeiten vom Unternehmen Silentium. Und zwar bietet der Hersteller ab sofort das sogenannte „elektronische Noise Cancelling“ auch für das Auto an. Das Verfahren unterbindet bis zu 90 Prozent der Straßengeräusche im Fahrzeug. Dazu wird allerdings kein schweres und teures Dämmmaterial benötigt. Silentium setzt stattdessen auf eine hochmoderne Software. In Kombination mit bis zu 6 Schwingungsaufnehmern am Chassis werden die Geräusche vom Verkehr und der Straße an eine Steuereinheit gesendet. Das Modul hat die sogenannte „Active Acoustics“-Software von Silentium aufgespielt und eliminiert die Geräusche mit Antischall (gegenpoliges Signal). Schall und Antischall eliminieren sich also. Um das System zu verstehen, muss man das elektronische Noise Cancelling von Silentium im Detail betrachten.

Elektronik errechnet Schwingungswellen

Ac2ated Sound Ambeo 3D Continental Sennheiser 2 Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Die verbaute Bordelektronik errechnet die Schwingungswellen der unerwünschten Außengeräusche. Das System gleicht diese Geräusche so aus, dass sie für das menschliche Ohr der Fahrzeuginsassen aufgehoben werden. Das System arbeitet dabei mit einem Frequenzbereich zwischen 20 Hertz und einem Kilohertz. Das ermöglicht es, bis zu 90 Prozent der Störgeräusche aufzuheben. Prinzipiell kann man es mit dem bereits bekannten System in hochwertigen Kopfhörern vergleichen. Die Technologie funktioniert also so wie die Geräuschunterdrückung bei Kopfhörern. Allerdings eine deutliche Nummer anspruchsvoller. Denn es sind mehrere Insassen und natürlich deutlich mehr Luft einzukalkulieren.

cb no thumbnail Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Doch das Noise Cancelling System ist laut Silentium schon bald im Einsatz. Und zwar in Fahrzeugen der Marke Jaguar Land Rover. Drei Modelle werden wohl schon bald die neue Technik erhalten. Und schon jetzt heißt es, dass sich weitere Hersteller anschließen wollen. Warum? Viele Hersteller suchen nach einem Weg im Zuge der E-Mobilität auf teure und schwere Schallisolierungen in den Fahrzeugen zu verzichten. Das elektronische Noise Cancelling kommt da natürlich wie gerufen.

Bose RNS-Road Noise Control

Bose RNS Road Noise Control Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Ein ganz ähnliches System wurde schon 2019 vom Hersteller Bose vorgestellt. Bekannt als RNC. Also nicht Active Noise Cancellation, sondern Bose taufte das System der Flüstertechnologie fürs Auto auf Road Noise Control. Die Idee dahinter ist aber prinzipiell dieselbe. Und Bose arbeitet schon seit 2010 an einer Unterdrückung von Motorengeräuschen. Damals noch als Engine Harmonic Cancellation, kurz EHC. Das Bose RNC geht aber einen Schritt weiter. Es soll sogar das Abrollgeräusch der Autoräder im Inneren unterbinden. Auch hier ist die Umsetzung technisch viel anspruchsvoller als bei Kopfhörern. Aber auch hier funktioniert es im Grunde nach dem gleichen Prinzip. Es messen Mikrofone den Schall im Innern und dann wird ein Gegenschall erzeugt. Er wird über die Lautsprecher im Auto ausgegeben. Und optionale Beschleunigungssensoren sollen sogar eventuelle Vibrationen in der Karosserie erkennen. Auch sie erzeugen Geräusche, die ab einem gewissen Pegel ebenfalls mittels Antischall eliminiert werden können.

RNC oder ANC zum Nachrüsten?

Weder der Hersteller Bose noch Silentium machen aktuell Angaben zur Möglichkeit der Nachrüstung in gebrauchten Fahrzeugen. Prinzipiell dürfte dies aber durchaus möglich sein. Eine Soundanlage ist schließlich in nahezu jedem Fahrzeug vorhanden oder kann simpel nachgerüstet werden und die Schwingungsaufnehmer an den richtigen Positionen zu verbauen sollte auch nicht das Problem darstellen. Den Rest übernimmt die Steuereinheit. Für uns ein vorstellbares Szenario. Im Moment ist das zwar noch Zukunftsmusik, in ferner Zukunft aber sicherlich nicht unmöglich.

cb no thumbnail Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Wir hoffen, dass Euch unser Infobericht zum Thema/Begriff elektronisches Noise Cancelling (weitere Bezeichnungen/Stichworte sind: Active Acoustics, Active Noise Cancellation, ANC, Antischall, Engine Harmonic Cancellation, EHC, gegenpoliges Signal, Noise Cancelling, RNC, Road Noise Control, Active Noise Control, Silentium Quiet Bubble Technology, Bose QuietComfort RNC) aus der Rubrik Autotuning gefallen hat. Unser Ziel ist es, dass größte deutschsprachige Tuning Lexikon (Tuning-Wikipedia) zu erstellen und Tuning Fachbegriffe von A bis Z leicht und verständlich zu erklären. Nahezu täglich erweitern wir deshalb dieses Lexikon und wie weit wir schon sind, kann man HIER sehen. Und schon bald wird der nächste Tuning Szene Begriff von uns näher beleuchtet. Es gibt ein Thema, dass nicht in unserer Wikipedia zu finden ist? Dann schickt uns eine E-Mail an kontakt@tuningblog.eu und nennt uns den Begriff. Wir werden zeitnah einen passenden Beitrag verfassen. PS. Über neue Themen werdet Ihr übrigens informiert, wenn Ihr unseren Feed abonniert.

Bose RNS Road Noise Control 3 Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Weiter unten folgen ein paar Beispiele aus unserem Tuning-Lexikon:

Aber selbstverständlich hat tuningblog noch unzählige weitere Beiträge rund um das Thema Auto & Autotuning auf Lager. Wollt Ihr sie alle sehen? Klickt einfach HIER und schaut Euch um. Wir möchten Euch aber auch abseits vom Tuning mit News versorgen. In unsere Kategorie Tipps, Produkte, Infos & Co greifen wir Beiträge von Auto od. Zubehör Herstellern auf. Und auch unsere Kategorie Prüfstellen, Gesetze, Vergehen, Infos hat nahezu täglich neue Infos für Euch. Folgend ein paar Themen aus unserer Tuning-Wiki:

Welche Möglichkeiten bestehen die Tankklappe zu Tunen?

Tankdeckel Tuning Auto Tankklappe 2 e1563510476583 310x165 Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Jeep Spiegelhalter-Kit mit Spiegeln für den Wrangler & Gladiator

Jeep Spiegelhalter Kit Wrangler Gladiator 1 310x165 Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Info: Was ist ein Anti-Lift-Kit und wie funktioniert es?

Anti Lift Kit ALK Tuning Querlenker e1604904881803 310x165 Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Smava tuningblog Kredit 12 Silentium   elektronisches Noise Cancelling für das Auto!

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.