Wednesday 2nd December 2020
Tips

Test - Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

Reading time approx. 4 Minutes

Kärcher EDI 4 battery ice scraper electric drive 3 test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

[Display]

Things are, they are not! That, the electromobility is currently on everyone's lips, it should be clear, but it is also more and more on the car accessories extends is not so well known. The ultimate example is a small tool from the manufacturer Kärcher! Here is the Kärcher EDI 4 (Buy discounted here) as an electric ice scraper with a maximum runtime of 15 min defrosting the discs if missing Stationary heating system want to revolutionize. Is he the alternative to the conventional one? ice scraper? Maybe! The 6 blades made of plastic on a rotating disk, which are activated by pressing the device, should be made possible. The plastic blades of the Kärcher EDI4 then allegedly milled faster through the ice like a hand-operated ice scraper. And of course we tried the part. And he works! The EDI4 starts when it is pressed lightly on the disc surface.

6 blades made of plastic

Kärcher EDI 4 battery ice scraper electric drive 1 test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

Then the blades of the rotating disk cut through the ice in a flash and after use, neither streaks nor structures can be seen on the disk. And we particularly like the high-quality impression of the EDI 4. Nothing seems cheap or rattles. You immediately notice the difference to the competing products that have "accidentally" flooded the network since the EDI 4 appeared. And when using the electric ice scraper, hands are neither cold nor wet and the rounded tops of the scraper offer the perfect support surface to guide the EDI 4 easily. The switch of the device has a standby mode so that you don't have to switch the scratcher on every time you use it. If you take the approx. 550 gram heavy ice scraper off the window, it stops automatically. Kärcher states that the lithium-ion battery of the EDI 4 has a running time of approx. 15 minutes and is therefore sufficient for at least 3-4 complete vehicles.

Kärcher EDI 4 battery ice scraper electric drive 2 test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

If you restrict yourself to only the front side windows and the windshield so easily twice the number of cars with only one battery charge can be freed from the ice. And practically, the part is also for commercial customers. For example, for owners of a dealership who want to show the signs of the exhibited vehicles in the winter. Here it is often sufficient to free only the windscreen or a part of the disc from the ice. Then a battery charge should even be enough for a complete fleet. And another circumstance is important for the typical private user. Kärcher promises a barely significant self-discharge. If the scratch is needed only irregularly and lies in the glove compartment, that is a very important argument. The glove box is protected by the supplied cap for the blade area from damage. And if the blades are worn at some point, the Abtragsscheibe can be easily replaced without the use of tools. Incidentally, you can charge the EDI 4 via cable to any standard power outlet and you have one Inverters or a good one PowerBar ready then even charging in the vehicle is feasible. Here, however, we would have liked a charging cable for the car.

cb no thumbnail Test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

We have published countless more tuning reports on tuningblog.eu. If you wanted to see an excerpt then just click HERE, And we have also tested many other products in recent years. Following a small excerpt:

2019 Solarplexius sunshade in blue / gray

2019 Solarplexius Sunscreen blue gray Tuning Disk% C3% B6nung 8 310x165 Test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

Practical: MiniFalcon as 250W e-scooter for the bag

MiniFalcon 250W E Scooter Bag Scooter 310x165 Test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

Info: Aluminum car ice protection film from Tchipie in the test

Aluminum Car Ice Sheet Tchipie Test 3 310x165 Test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

A Dream in 108 Parts - 3D Puzzle Porsche 911 GT3 Cup

Ravensburger Porsche 991.2 GT3 Cup 3D Puzzle 5 310x165 Review Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

ECOCUT pro - wiping the windscreen wiper in the test

ECOCUT pro windscreen wiper test report 1 310x165 test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

Tidy - Tchipie trash can with lid in the vehicle

Tchipie M% C3% BClimate Cover Interior Accessories C3% B6r Auto 3 310x165 Review Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive

youtube tuningblog.eu Test Kärcher EDI4! The ice scraper with electric drive



Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Sonntag , 29. November 2020
Tipps

Test – Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

Lesezeit ca. 4 Minuten

Kärcher EDI 4 Akku Eiskratzer Elektroantrieb 3 Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

[Anzeige]

Sachen gibts, die gibts gar nicht! Das, die Elektromobilität derzeit in aller Munde ist dürfte wohl klar sein, dass sie sich aber auch immer mehr auf das Autozubehör ausweitet ist dagegen nicht so bekannt. Das ultimative Beispiel ist ein kleines Hilfsmittel vom Hersteller Kärcher! Hier ist der Kärcher EDI 4 (HIER vergünstigt kaufen) der als elektrischer Eiskratzer mit einer maximalen Laufzeit von 15 min das Enteisen der Scheiben bei fehlender Standheizung revolutionieren möchte. Ist er die Alternative zum herkömmlichen Eiskratzer? Vielleicht! Möglich machen sollen das 6 Klingen aus Kunststoff auf einer drehenden Scheibe, die mittels Druck auf das Gerät aktiviert werden. Die Kunststoffklingen des Kärcher EDI4 fräsen sich dann angeblich schneller durch das Eis wie ein händisch betriebener Eiskratzer. Und wir haben das Teil natürlich ausprobiert. Und er funktioniert! Der EDI4 startet wenn er nur leicht auf die Scheiben-Oberfläche gedrückt wird.

6 Klingen aus Kunststoff

Kärcher EDI 4 Akku Eiskratzer Elektroantrieb 1 Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

Dann fräsen sich die Klingen der rotierenden Scheibe blitzartig durch das Eis und nach dem Einsatz sind weder Schlieren noch Strukturen auf der Scheibe zu erkennen. Und besonders gut gefällt uns der wertige Eindruck des EDI 4. Nichts wirkt billig oder klappert. Da merkt man sofort den Unterschied zu den Konkurrenzprodukten die „zufällig“ seit Erscheinen des EDI 4 das Netz fluten. Und bei der Nutzung des elektrischen Eiskratzers werden die Hände weder kalt noch nass und die abgerundeten Oberseiten des Kratzers bieten die perfekte Auflagefläche um den EDI 4 gut führen zu können. Der Schalter des Gerätes hat einen Standby-Modus, sodass man den Kratzer nicht bei jeder Nutzung anschalten muss. Nimmt man den ca. 550 Gramm schweren Eiskratzer von der Scheibe stoppt er selbstständig. Kärcher gibt an, dass der Lithium-Ionen-Akku des EDI 4 eine Laufzeit von ca. 15 Minuten bietet und deshalb für mindestens 3-4 komplette Fahrzeug reicht.

Kärcher EDI 4 Akku Eiskratzer Elektroantrieb 2 Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

Beschränkt man sich nur auf die Seitenscheiben vorn und die Windschutzscheibe so dürfte locker die doppelte Anzahl an Autos mit nur einer Akkuladung vom Eis befreit werden können. Und praktisch ist das Teil auch für gewerbliche Kunden. Beispielsweise für Besitzer eines Autohauses die auch im Winter die Verkaufsschilder der ausgestellten Fahrzeuge zeigen möchten. Hier reicht es oftmals aus nur die Frontscheibe oder einen Teil der Scheibe vom Eis zu befreien. Dann sollte eine Akkuladung sogar locker für einen kompletten Fuhrpark reichen. Und ein weiterer Umstand ist für den typischen privaten Nutzer wichtig. Kärcher verspricht nämlich eine kaum nennenswerte Selbstentladung. Wird der Kratzer nur unregelmäßig benötigt und liegt im Handschuhfach, so ist das ein durchaus wichtiges Argument. Das Handschuhfach wird dazu mittels mitgelieferter Abdeckkappe für den Klingenbereich vor Beschädigungen geschützt. Und sind die Klingen irgendwann abgenutzt, kann die Abtragsscheibe ohne den Einsatz von Werkzeug problemlos ausgetauscht werden. Aufladen kann man den EDI 4 übrigens via Kabel an jeder handelsüblichen Steckdose und hat man einen Wechselrichter oder eine gute PowerBar parat dann ist sogar das Aufladen im Fahrzeug machbar. Hier hätten wir uns allerdings noch ein Ladekabel für das KFZ gewünscht.

cb no thumbnail Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Wir haben noch unzählige weitere Tuning-Berichte auf tuningblog.eu veröffentlicht. Wenn Ihr einen Auszug sehen wollte dann klickt einfach HIER. Und wir haben auch noch viele andere Produkte in den letzten Jahren getestet. Folgend ein kleiner Auszug:

2019 Solarplexius Sonnenschutz in blau/grau

2019 Solarplexius Sonnenschutz blau grau Tuning Scheibent%C3%B6nung 8 310x165 Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

Praktisch: MiniFalcon als 250W E-Scooter für die Tasche

MiniFalcon 250W E Scooter Tasche Roller 310x165 Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

Info: Aluminium Auto Eisschutzfolie von Tchipie im Test

Aluminium Auto Eisschutzfolie Tchipie Test 3 310x165 Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

Ein Traum in 108 Teilen – 3D Puzzle Porsche 911 GT3 Cup

Ravensburger Porsche 991.2 GT3 Cup 3D Puzzle 5 310x165 Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

ECOCUT pro – Scheibenwischer nachschneiden im Test

ECOCUT pro Scheibenwischer nachschneiden Testbericht 1 310x165 Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

Aufgeräumt – Tchipie Mülleimer mit Deckel im Fahrzeug

Tchipie M%C3%BClleimer Deckel Interieur Zubeh%C3%B6r Auto 3 310x165 Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Smava tuningblog Kredit Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb

youtube tuningblog.eu  Test   Kärcher EDI4! Der Eiskratzer mit Elektroantrieb



Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.