Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla touring cars in the drag race!

Reading time 2 Minutes

Toyota Corolla touring cars in the drag race Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla touring cars in the drag race!

CarWow has released a new drag-strip video again. You can see a trio of Toyota Corollas. Namely two current touring cars and a classic from the 80s. The race is supposed to pit the past, the present and the future against each other. The present is a vehicle from the British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) in the shape of a Corolla Hatchback NGTC. It is powered by a 2,0-liter four-cylinder turbo engine that complies with the current regulations for the sport. He does 370 PS (272 kW) and 400 Newton meters of torque. The future represents on the other side of the Corolla GR hybrid touring car.

Toyota Gazoo Racing Drag Race

Toyota Corolla touring cars in the drag race 1 Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla touring cars in the drag race!

It's the car for 2022 with 2,0-liter four-cylinder turbo engine and an electric motor for extra thrust. In addition to the well-known 370 PS & 400 NM, there are additional ones 40 PS (30 kW) using the boost function (KERS Kinetic Energy Recovery System). Hybrid and standard models only weigh around 1.270 kg. And then there is the past in the form of one Corolla 1600 GT Coupé (or Corolla Levin GT Liftback) with 1,6 liter naturally aspirated engine (4A-GE) and 180 PS (134 kW) & 190 Newton meters of torque as well as an empty weight of only 800 kg. Is that enough to keep up? The video gives the resolution!

Attention!

You want to watch more videos? Then click . for the complete overview or just click in the following posts. In each one you will find at least one video. Surely this is exactly the right topic for you.

625 PS Audi TTrs vs. Acura NSX in Drag Race!

625 PS Audi TTrs vs. Acura NSX in Drag Race 310x165 Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla touring cars in Drag Race!

Nissan GT-R, McLaren 720S, Audi R8 - Drag Race

Nissan GT R McLaren 720S Audi R8 1 310x165 Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla touring cars in the drag race!

Ferrari F8 Tributo vs. Porsche 911 Turbo S!

Ferrari F8 Tributo vs. Porsche 911 Turbo S 310x165 Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla touring cars in drag race!

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

de Deutsch
X

Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla Tourenwagen im Drag Race!

Lesezeit 2 Minuten

Toyota Corolla Tourenwagen im Drag Race Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla Tourenwagen im Drag Race!

CarWow hat mal wieder ein neues Drag-Strip Video veröffentlicht. Zu sehen ist ein Trio aus Toyota Corollas. Und zwar zwei aktuelle Tourenwagen und ein Klassiker aus den 80er-Jahren. Das Rennen soll die Vergangenheit, die Gegenwart und die Zukunft gegeneinander antreten lassen. Die Gegenwart ist ein Fahrzeug aus der British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) in Form von einem Corolla Hatchback NGTC. Er wird von einem 2,0-Liter-Vierzylinder-Turbomotor angetrieben, der den aktuellen Vorschriften der Sportart entspricht. Er leistet 370 PS (272 kW) und 400 Newtonmeter Drehmoment. Die Zukunft repräsentiert auf der anderen Seite der Corolla GR Hybrid-Tourenwagen.

Toyota Gazoo Racing Drag Race

Toyota Corolla Tourenwagen im Drag Race 1 Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla Tourenwagen im Drag Race!

Es ist das Auto für 2022 mit 2,0-Liter-Vierzylinder-Turbomotor und einem Elektromotor für zusätzlichen Schub. Zu den bekannten 370 PS & 400 NM kommen noch zusätzliche 40 PS (30 kW) mittels Boost-Funktion (KERS Kinetic Energy Recovery System). Hybrid und Standardmodell wiegen dabei nur rund 1.270 kg. Und dann wäre da noch die Vergangenheit in Form von einem Corolla 1600 GT Coupé (oder Corolla Levin GT Liftback) mit 1,6-Liter-Saugmotor (4A-GE) und 180 PS (134 kW) & 190 Newtonmeter Drehmoment sowie einem Leergewicht von nur 800 Kilogramm. Reicht das, um mitzuhalten? Das Video gibt die Auflösung!

Achtung!

Ihr wollt noch mehr Videos anschauen? Dann klickt hier für die komplette Übersicht oder klickt doch mal in die folgenden Beiträge rein. In jedem findet Ihr mindestens ein Video. Mit Sicherheit ist genau das richtige Thema für Euch dabei.

625 PS Audi TTrs vs. Acura NSX im Drag Race!

625 PS Audi TTrs vs. Acura NSX im Drag Race 310x165 Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla Tourenwagen im Drag Race!

Nissan GT-R, McLaren 720S, Audi R8 – Drag Race

Nissan GT R McLaren 720S Audi R8 1 310x165 Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla Tourenwagen im Drag Race!

Ferrari F8 Tributo vs. Porsche 911 Turbo S!

Ferrari F8 Tributo vs. Porsche 911 Turbo S 310x165 Video: 3 x Toyota Corolla Tourenwagen im Drag Race!

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

de Deutsch
X