Saturday 28th November 2020
Tips

Tutorial - Varnish preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

Reading time approx. 6 Minutes

Varnish preparation VW Phaeton Campanella white Tutorial Tuning 2018 2 Tutorial Varnish preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

[Display]

As the coming Tuning summer is not far away and of course in many workshops / car dealerships but also garages and backyards eagerly screwed to the various vehicles, we have thought to enrich you with a small tutorial on paint care the period until the official start. It is a very simple tutorial that NOT should be understood as professional paint preparation. But since questions about "simply" self-made paint preparation have come up again and again in the last few weeks, we have taken on the topic.

our vehicle before

Of course, you should keep in mind that every vehicle is different and therefore every car and especially every paint also requires individual treatment. So if you are not sure, you should get individual advice on the right products. We worked with a simple polishing machine from HP Car Accessories, One Sonax paint cleaner as well as the Sonax Wax 1. Of course there is a huge abundance of care products and aids and here everyone can read for themselves and then decide what to take. Please note that not every product is suitable for every application. In addition, of course, everyone has other requirements for workability, impact and of course the budget also plays a role. PS. There is a video herethat impressively shows a paint preparation on a BMW E36 (3 Series)!

Step 1: wash the car first

Varnish preparation VW Phaeton Campanella white Tutorial Varnish preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

A clean car is the basis of any reconditioning. First rinse off the coarse dirt, preferably with a high pressure cleaner. It is important to remove tar stains, stubborn dirt and other contaminants to reduce the risk of scratches. Special cleaning agents are also available here in abundance. Then carry out a comprehensive complete wash, ideally by hand and then rinse several times with water. Washing in the car wash is less recommended as the results are often unsatisfactory and the car also has to be driven back to the workshop or home, which of course can lead to new dirt accumulating.

Step 2: the car has to be dried

Paint preparation VW Phaeton Campanella white 1 Tutorial paint preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella whiteThe best way to dry the car with a microfiber cloth absorbs a lot of water. For an average vehicle, one cloth should suffice, and if possible, consider a second. Do not use dry tools such as a silicone puller. You can ensure that fine streaks or residual dirt even scratches in the paint can come. Also leather cloths are hardly suitable that they do not absorb the water but only push from the vehicle which can also cause scratches and also takes longer.

Step 3: polishing

Varnish preparation VW Phaeton Campanella white Tutorial Tuning 2018 5 Tutorial Varnish preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

To polish you of course you need the polish and if the paintwork is rather worn, as with our vehicle, a special paint cleaner (which is a bit coarser) is even more recommended. The paint cleaner should make the paint steal again and remove small scratches, swirls or holograms at the same time. However, each polish should be individually adapted to the condition of the paintwork and in this case we felt the paint cleaner was necessary. Maybe a polish is enough for you. If the car has larger scratches for which even the paint cleaner is not enough, you can also tackle the scratch with a grinding paste.

Varnish preparation VW Phaeton Campanella white Tutorial Tuning 2018 4 1 Tutorial Varnish preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella whiteHowever, a grinding paste does not leave a good shine and has to be reworked with finer products. The SONAX paint cleaner is intended to remove swirls and fine scratches and is suitable for leaving a good paint finish that does not necessarily have to be supplemented by an even finer polish. Please make sure that the polishing has to be done in the shade and not necessarily on the hottest summer day of the year. Of course, you should also work in a dust-free environment and therefore not directly outdoors. Adjacent plastic parts, window rubbers, beads, cracks, lettering, etc. should be protected with masking tape (adhesive paper tape) and the same applies to the headlights.

Of course, you can also polish up the headlights directly if they are yellowed or have scratches and begin to become "blind". For this you should use a special cleaning set. There is, for example, a system of Autosol that comes with a simple polish and subsequent sealing or you take one of Sonax. There is even 5000 grit sandpaper for removing the "imperfections" and then polishing and sealing here too. But only marginally.

Machine polish:

  • You get a higher removal rate and it is a much faster and less energy-saving work compared to hand polishing
  • Entry-level machines start at 25 €
  • Pad provided with polish
  • Place the machine with the pad on the paint
  • Distribute polish
  • with about 4-5 kilo pressure the polish work in until only a light film is left (if possible, carry out the work in the cloister and then from top to bottom)
  • Check result and if necessary. touch up
  • Optionally seal with a Pre Cleaner afterwards (we did not do that)
Varnish preparation VW Phaeton Campanella white Tutorial Tuning 2018 9 Tutorial Varnish preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white
before: polished left / right untreated
cb no thumbnail tutorial paintwork preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Step 4: Preservation of the polishing result

So that the result is retained and to protect the paintwork from environmental influences, the polished paintwork should be preserved with a wax. Here, too, there are countless products so that personal preference and the requirements for the paintwork and vehicle should also be decisive here. You can also decide the type of application yourself. The wax can also be applied with the machine or by hand and a suitable sponge / cloth.

  • Pad provided with wax
  • Place the machine with the pad on the paint
  • Distribute "little" wax (wax is applied very sparingly)
  • work up the wax without much pressure until only a light film is left over (special directions to apply, such as when polishing, are not necessary)
  • Check result and if necessary. touch up
  • after product-specific drying time, remove the remains with a microfibre cloth

Varnish preparation VW Phaeton Campanella white Tutorial Tuning 2018 3 1 Tutorial Varnish preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella whiteOur vehicle was a VW Phaeton in Campanella white which is of course a rather ungrateful color, especially for a tutorial. Since we only had an Audi A3 painted in ibis white as an alternative, we had no choice. The various pictures and videos will hardly show a comprehensible difference, especially to the layman, but we can assure you "in reality, the difference is clear available", If you look closely in the following video you can see the immediate watering off of the water and you can also see a difference before / after the gloss of the bonnet. The paint is much smoother what (as seen in the video above) causes the dirt much less liable and, for example, when Erkärchern the vehicle is much better to clean.

Water bubbles off / dirt sticks much worse

cb no thumbnail tutorial paintwork preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Bottom line - VW Phaeton

We have many more test reports & tutorials on tuningblog.eu. Below is a small excerpt!

Now with GPS & 32GB - Anker ROAV DashCam C1 PRO

Anchor ROAV DashCam C1 PRO review tuningblog 1 310x165 Tutorial Varnish Preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

VW Phaeton 3.0 V6 tdi with RaceChip GTS tuning box - AD

RaceChip GTS VW Phaeton V6 239 PS Chiptuning 1 e1513772053840 310x165 Tutorial Varnish Preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

Top - AUDI A3 8P with sun protection from SOLARPLEXIUS

AUDI A3 8P Sun Protection SOLARPLXIUS Tuning 20 310x165 Tutorial Varnish Preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new for this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit tutorial paint preparation VW Phaeton in Campanella white

youtube tuningblog.eu Tutorial paint processing VW Phaeton in Campanella white



Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Sonntag , 22. Juli 2018

Tutorial – Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in Campanellaweiß

de Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in CampanellaweißDE en Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in CampanellaweißEN fr Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in CampanellaweißFR nl Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in CampanellaweißNL it Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in CampanellaweißIT pl Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in CampanellaweißPL

Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton Campanellawei%C3%9F Tutorial Tuning 2018 2 Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in Campanellaweiß

[Anzeige]

Da der kommende Tuning-Sommer nicht mehr weit entfernt ist und natürlich in vielen Werkstätten/Autohäusern aber auch Garagen und Hinterhöfen eifrig an den verschiedensten Fahrzeugen geschraubt wird haben wir uns gedacht Euch mit einem kleinen Tutorial zur Lackpflege den Zeitraum bis zum offiziellen Start zu bereichern. Es handelt sich um ein sehr einfaches Tutorial das NICHT als professionelle Lackaufbereitung verstanden werden soll. Da aber in den letzten Wochen immer wieder Fragen zum Thema „simply“ selfmade Lackaufbereitung aufgekommen sind haben wir uns dem Thema angenommen.

unser Fahrzeug vorher

Natürlich solltet Ihr dabei bedenken, dass jedes Fahrzeug unterschiedlich ist und somit jedes Auto und speziell jeder Lack auch eine individuelle Behandlung erfordert. Wer sich also nicht sicher ist der sollte sich noch einmal individuell zu den richtigen Produkten beraten lassen. Gearbeitet haben wir mit einer einfachen Poliermaschine von HP Autozubehör, einem Sonax Lackreiniger sowie dem Sonax Wax 1. Natürlich gibt es eine riesige Fülle an Pflegemitteln und Hilfsmitteln und hier kann sich jeder selbst belesen und dann entscheiden was er nimmt. Beachtet dabei bitte auch das nicht jedes Produkt für jeden Anwendungsfall geeignet ist. Darüber hinaus hat natürlich auch jeder andere Ansprüche an Verarbeitbarkeit, Wirkung und natürlich spielt auch Budget ein Rolle.

Schritt 1: vorher das Auto waschen

Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton Campanellawei%C3%9F Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in Campanellaweiß

Ein sauberes Auto ist die Grundlage jeder Aufbereitung. Zuerst den groben Schmutz abzuspülen, am besten mit einem Hochdruckreiniger. Teerflecken, hartnäckiger Dreck und andere Verunreinigungen müssen unbedingt entfernt werden um das Risiko von Kratzern zu verringern. Spezielle Reinigungsmittel gibt es auch hier zuhauf. Danach eine umfassende Komplettwäsche durchführen, idealerweise von Hand und abschließend mehrmals mit Wasser abspülen. Weniger zu empfehlen ist eine Wäsche in der Waschanlage da man oftmals nur ungenügende Ergebnisse erzielt und darüber hinaus auch das Auto wieder in die Werkstatt oder nach Hause gefahren werden muss was natürlich dazu führen kann das neuer Dreck sich ansammelt.

Schritt 2: das Auto muss getrocknet werden

Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton Campanellawei%C3%9F 1 Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in CampanellaweißAm besten trocknet man das Auto mit einem Mikrofasertuch das viel Wasser aufsaugt. Für ein durchschnittliches Fahrzeug sollte ein Tuch ausreichen, gegebenenfalls ein zweites in Betracht ziehen. Nehmt keine Trockenwerkzeuge wie zum Beispiel einen Silikon-Abzieher. Sie können dafür sorgen das feine Schlieren oder durch Restschmutz sogar Kratzer in den Lack kommen können. Auch Ledertücher eignen sich kaum das sie das Wasser nicht aufsaugen sondern lediglich vom Fahrzeug schieben was ebenfalls für Kratzer sorgen kann und darüber hinaus länger dauert.

Schritt 3: Polieren

Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton Campanellawei%C3%9F Tutorial Tuning 2018 5 Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in Campanellaweiß

Zum Polieren braucht Ihr natürlich die Politur und sollte der Lack, wie bei unserem Fahrzeug, ziemlich verlebt sein ist ein spezieller Lackreiniger (ist noch etwas grober) sogar noch eher zu empfehlen. Der Lackreiniger soll den Lack wieder zum stahlen bringen und dabei gleich kleine Kratzer, Swirls oder Hologramme entfernen. Jede Politur sollte aber individuell an den Lackzustand angepasst werden und wir haben in diesem Fall den Lackreiniger als nötig empfunden. Vielleicht reicht Euch aber auch eine Politur. Hat das Auto größere Kratzer bei denen selbst der Lackreiniger nicht ausreicht so kann man auch mit einer Schleifpaste dem Kratzer zu Leibe rücken.

Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton Campanellawei%C3%9F Tutorial Tuning 2018 4 1 Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in CampanellaweißEine Schleifpaste hinterlässt allerdings keinen guten Glanz und muss mit feineren Produkten nachgearbeitet werden. Der SONAX Lackreiniger soll Swirls und feine Kratzer entfernen und ist dafür geeignet bereits ein gutes Lackbild zu hinterlassen das nicht zwingend von einer noch feineren Politur ergänzt werden muss. Achtet bitte darauf das die Politur grundsätzlich im Schatten erfolgen muss und auch nicht unbedingt am heißesten Sommertag des Jahres. Natürlich solltet Ihr auch in einer staubarmen Umgebung arbeiten und somit nicht direkt im freien.  Angrenzende Kunststoffteile, Fenstergummis, Sicken, Ritzen, Schriftzüge usw. solltet Ihr mit Abdeckband (Papier-Klebeband) schützen und gleiches gilt auch für die Scheinwerfer.

Natürlich kann man auch die Scheinwerfer direkt aufpolieren wenn diese vergilbt sind oder Kratzer haben und beginnen „blind“ zu werden. Hierfür sollte man aber eine spezielles Reinigungsset nehmen. Da gibt es zum Beispiel ein System von Autosol das mit einfacher Politur und anschließender Versiegelung kommt oder aber man nimmt eines von Sonax. Hier gibt es sogar 5000er Schleifpapier für das Entfernen der „Unschönheiten“ und danach wird auch hier poliert und versiegelt. Dies aber nur am Rande.

maschinelle Politur:

  • man bekommt eine höhere Abtragsleistung und es ist ein deutlich schnelleres und kraftsparenderes Arbeiten gegenüber der Handpolitur
  • Einsteigermaschinen beginnen bereits ab 25€
  • Pad mit Politur versehen
  • Maschine mit Pad auf den Lack aufsetzen
  • Politur verteilen
  • mit etwa 4-5 Kilo Druck die Politur einarbeiten bis nur noch ein leichter Film übrig ist (die Arbeiten möglichst im Kreuzgang ausführen und danach von oben nach unten)
  • Ergebnis kontrollieren und ggflls. nacharbeiten
  • optimalerweise im Nachgang mit einem Pre Cleaner versiegeln (haben wir nicht gemacht)
Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton Campanellawei%C3%9F Tutorial Tuning 2018 9 Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in Campanellaweiß
davorstehend: links poliert / rechts unbehandelt

Schritt 4: Konservierung des Polierergebnisses

Damit das Ergebnis erhalten bleibt und zum Schutz des Lackes vor Umwelteinflüssen sollte der polierte Lack mit einem Wax konserviert werden. Auch hier gibt es unzählige Produkte so das auch hier die persönliche Vorliebe und die Voraussetungen zum Lack und Fahrzeug entscheiden sollten. Auch könnt Ihr die Art & Weise des auftragens selbst entscheiden. Auch das Wax kann man mit der Maschine aufbringen oder aber mit der Hand und einem geeignetem Schwamm/Tuch.

  • Pad mit Wax versehen
  • Maschine mit Pad auf den Lack aufsetzen
  • „wenig“ Wax verteilen (Wax trägt man sehr sparsam auf)
  • ohne großen Druck das Wax aufarbeiten bis nur noch ein leichter Film übrig ist (besondere Richtungen zum Auftagen, wie beim Polieren, sind nicht nötig)
  • Ergebnis kontrollieren und ggflls. nacharbeiten
  • nach produktspezifischer Trockenzeit mit Mikrofasertuch die Reste abnehmen

Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton Campanellawei%C3%9F Tutorial Tuning 2018 3 1 Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in CampanellaweißUnser Fahrzeug war ein VW Phaeton in Campanellaweiß was natürlich besonders für ein Tutorial eine ziemlich undankbare Farbe ist. Da wir als Alternative aber lediglich noch einen ibisweiß lackierten Audi A3 zur Verfügung hatten blieb uns keine Wahl. Die verschiedenen Bilder und Videos werden wohl besonders dem Laien kaum einen nachvollziehbaren Unterschied aufzeigen, wir können Euch aber versichern „in der Realität ist der Unterschied deutlich vorhanden“. Wer im folgenden Video genau hinschaut kann besonders das sofortige Abperlen des Wassers erkennen und auch ein vorher/nachher-Unterschied beim Glanz der Motorhaube kann man sehen. Der Lack ist deutlich glatter was (wie im Video weiter oben zu sehen) dazu führt das Dreck deutlich weniger haftet und zum Beispiel beim Abkärchern das Fahrzeug deutlich besser zu reinigen ist.

Wasser perlt ab / Dreck haftet deutlich schlechter

Endergebnis – VW Phaeton

Wir haben noch viele weitere Test-Berichte & Tutorials auf tuningblog.eu. Folgend ein kleiner Auszug!

Jetzt mit GPS & 32GB – Anker ROAV DashCam C1 PRO

Anker ROAV DashCam C1 PRO Testbericht tuningblog 1 310x165 Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in Campanellaweiß

VW Phaeton 3.0 V6 tdi mit RaceChip GTS Tuning-Box – AD

RaceChip GTS VW Phaeton V6 239 PS Chiptuning 1 e1513772053840 310x165 Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in Campanellaweiß

Top – AUDI A3 8P mit Sonnenschutz von SOLARPLEXIUS

AUDI A3 8P Sonnenschutz SOLARPLXIUS Tuning 20 310x165 Tutorial   Lackaufbereitung VW Phaeton in Campanellaweiß

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Auch cool oder...?

Skoda Cobra Tuning Frontbügel Schweller 3 310x165 Cobra Parts für VW T Roc und den neuen Skoda Karoq

Cobra Parts für VW T-Roc und den neuen Skoda Karoq

DE EN FR NL IT PL Cobra (Technology & Lifestyle) hat sich den neuen VW T-Roc …

CG006 GT4 V8 Spyder Scuderia Glickenhaus Tuning 1 310x165 Mixed Baby: CG006 GT4 V8 Spyder von Scuderia Glickenhaus

Mixed Baby: CG006 GT4 V8 Spyder von Scuderia Glickenhaus

DE EN FR NL IT PL Nach dem SCG003 ist vor dem SCG 006 und zwischen dem …

Pickup Design Extreme Packages Tuning 2018 2 310x165 Pickup Design Extreme Packages jetzt für alle lieferbar

Pickup-Design Extreme Packages jetzt für alle lieferbar

DE EN FR NL IT PL Tuner Carlex Design hat Anfang der Woche bekannt gegeben, …

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.