Saturday 15st May 2021
Tips

Custom bike professional builds the “Vagabund” Lada Niva 4 × 4

Reading time approx. 4 Minutes

Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4 tuning conversion 1 custom bike professional builds the Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

The stock of custom bikes is just as extensive as the tuning scene for automobiles! Here, too, there is an almost unbelievable selection of options for modifying a two-wheeler and of course also known or less well-known tuners. And now a motorcycle refiner from Graz has started a car. And that is VAGABUND MOTO GmbH. But can that work well? Definitely how we think! As a basis, an aged 2007 Lada Niva had to be used, which of course also had the usual Niva rust spots. The soulless mass-production off-roader has been completely rebuilt and is now a one-off with its own character. And you have the Russian in the style of a so-called Scrambler conversion modified. This is a common term from the motorcycle tuning scene, but has so far not been used in the auto tuning division.

What is a scrambler conversion?

BMW R80RT Scrambler Vagabund conversion e1589537875690 Custom Bike Profi builds the Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4
BMW R80RT Scrambler conversion from vagabond

For a Scrambler conversion, you take a classic bike of the present and remove all unnecessary attachments. Then you equip the two-wheeler with a set of off-road tires and provide many accents (wider handlebars, rear shortening, new headlights, raised exhaust system, etc.) for the look of the sixties. The term “scrambler” was coined by the motorcycle manufacturer Ducati with the 250, but also by other manufacturers such as BMW with the R100 or the CL 160. And the Niva was also able to endure this kind of tuning. Again, everything unnecessary in the form of the aprons has been removed and instead there was a large off-road wheel set and a practical roof rack with additional lights. In addition, the body has been completely restored and wrapped in a shiny gray (steel gray) from the Skoda shelf for the RS. The doors have also been set off in matt black and equipped with Vagabund lettering. Paul Brauchart from Vagabund Moto states that although the Niva is a one-off, full functionality is definitely guaranteed, as the spectacular images impressively demonstrate.

Scrambler conversion for automobiles?

Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4 tuning conversion 3 custom bike professional builds the Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

While the body has been revised relatively significantly, the cabin has been left in its original state. And Vagabund Moto is even planning this type of tuning on other off-road classics such as a Toyota Land Cruiser or a Land Rover Defender. In our opinion, the chances that Vagabund Motor has created a new kind of tuning for automobiles with the Scrambler conversion on four wheels are not bad. Reason enough that we have included the term “scrambler” in our tuning Wikipedia, where other special tuning types such as JDM, ricer, OEM, stance & Co. have already been explained in detail. If we receive timely information on further changes to the vagabond Lada Niva 4 × 4, there is of course an update for this report. You will be informed of this if you simply use ours Feed subscribe to. Have fun watching the pictures and stay true to us!

Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4 tuning conversion 12 custom bike professional builds the Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

(Photos: Stefan Leitner - Advertising photography)

Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4 tuning conversion 8 custom bike professional builds the Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

Of course that had not been the case. Our tuning magazine has tens of thousands more tuning reports in stock. Do you want to see them all? Just click HERE and look around. Or are you particularly interested in the Lada brand? Then the following excerpt is definitely the right thing.

Toyota engine and stance tuning on the Lada Niva 1600 (4 × 4)

Toyota Motor Stance Tuning Lada Niva 1600 4x4 Camber Header 310x165 Custom Bike Profi builds the vagabond Lada Niva 4x4

Lada Vesta Sport - Russian athlete with a cool design.

Lada Vesta 2 310x165 Custom Bike Profi builds the vagabond Lada Niva 4x4

Wideworx WTCC body kit and powerful aluminum on the LADA Priora

Wideworx WTCC body kit Advan LADA Priora Tuning 310x165 Custom Bike Profi builds the vagabond Lada Niva 4x4

Custom bike professional builds the “Vagabund” Lada Niva 4 × 4

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and you will be automatically informed as soon as there is something new for this post and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 Custom bike professional builds the vagabond Lada Niva 4x4

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Sonntag , 12. Juli 2020
Tipps

Custom-Bike-Profi baut den „Vagabund“ Lada Niva 4×4

Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4 Tuning Umbau 1 Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

Was ist Dein Auto wert? Kostenlos ermitteln!

Nicht minder umfangreich wie die Tuningszene für Automobile ist auch das Lager der Custom Bikes! Auch hier gibt es eine schier unglaubliche Auswahl an Möglichkeiten ein Zweirad zu modifizieren und selbstverständlich auch entsprechend Bekannte oder weniger bekannte Tuner. Und nun hat sich ein Motorrad-Veredler aus Graz über ein Auto hergemacht. Und zwar die VAGABUND MOTO GmbH. Doch kann das gut gehen? Definitiv, wie wir finden! Als Basis musste, ein in die Jahre gekommener 2007er Lada Niva herhalten der die üblichen Niva-Roststellen natürlich auch vorweisen konnte. Der seelenlose Großserien-Offroader wurde komplett umgebaut und ist nun ein Einzelstück mit ganz eigenem Charakter. Und zwar hat man den Russen im Stile eines sogenannten Scrambler-Umbaus modifiziert. Das ist ein geläufiger Begriff aus der Motorrad-Tuning-Szene, der in der Auto-Tuning-Sparte allerdings bisher nicht aufgekommen ist.

Was ist eigentlich ein Scrambler-Umbau

BMW R80RT Scrambler Vagabund Umbau e1589537875690 Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4
BMW R80RT Scrambler Umbau von Vagabund

Für einen Scrambler-Umbau nimmt man ein klassisches Bike der Gegenwart und entfernt alle überflüssigen Anbauteile. Danach bestückt man das Zweirad mit einem Satz Offroad Reifen und sorgt mit vielen Akzenten (breiterer Lenker, Heckkürzung, neue Scheinwerfer, hochgelegte Auspuffanlage usw.) für die Optik der Sechzigerjahre. Der Begriff „Scrambler“ wurde damals vom Motorradbauer Ducati mit der 250, aber auch von anderen Herstellern wie BMW mit der R100 oder der CL 160, geprägt. Und diese Art von Tuning durfte auch der Niva über sich ergehen lassen. Auch hier ist alles Unnötige in Form der Schürzen entfernt und stattdessen gab es einen großen Offroad-Radsatz und einen praktischen Dachgepäckträger mit Zusatzleuchten. Darüber hinaus ist die Karosserie komplett restauriert und in ein glänzendes Grau (Stahlgrau) aus dem Skoda Regal für den RS gehüllt. Weiter hat man die Türen Mattschwarz abgesetzt und mit einem Vagabund-Schriftzug bestückt. Paul Brauchart von Vagabund Moto gibt an, dass es sich bei dem Niva zwar um ein Einzelstück handelt, die volle Funktion aber definitiv gewährleistet ist wie die spektakulären Aufnahmen eindrucksvoll belegen.

Scrambler-Umbau für Automobile?

Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4 Tuning Umbau 3 Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

Während die Karosserie relativ deutlich überarbeitet ist, hat man die Kabine übrigens im Serienzustand belassen. Und Vagabund Moto plant sogar diese Art von Tuning an weiteren Offroad-Klassikern wie einem Toyota Land Cruiser oder einem Land Rover Defender durchzuführen. Die Chancen, dass Vagabund Motor mit dem Scrambler-Umbau auf vier Rädern eine neue Art von Tuning für Automobile geschaffen hat stehen unsere Meinung nach nicht schlecht. Grund genug, dass wir den Begriff „Scrambler“ in unsere Tuning-Wikipedia mit aufgenommen haben, wo andere spezielle Tuning-Arten wie JDM, Ricer, OEM, Stance & Co. bereits umfangreich erklärt sind. Sollten wir zeitnah noch Infos zu weiteren Änderungen am Vagabund Lada Niva 4×4 erhalten, gibt es natürlich ein Update für diesen Bericht. Darüber werdet Ihr informiert, wenn Ihr einfach unseren Feed abonniert. Viel Spaß beim Anschauen der Bilder und bleibt uns treu!

Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4 Tuning Umbau 12 Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4



(Foto/s: Stefan Leitner – Advertising photography)

Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4 Tuning Umbau 8 Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

Das war’s natürlich längst noch nicht gewesen. Unser Tuning-Magazin hat noch zig tausend weitere Tuning-Berichte auf Lager. Wollt Ihr sie alle sehen? Klickt einfach HIER und schaut Euch um. Oder interessiert Euch speziell die Marke Lada? Dann ist der folgende Auszug sicher genau das Richtige.

Toyota Motor und Stance-Tuning am Lada Niva 1600 (4×4)

Toyota Motor Stance Tuning Lada Niva 1600 4x4 Camber Header 310x165 Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

Lada Vesta Sport – russischer Sportler mit coolem Design.

Lada Vesta 2 310x165 Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

Wideworx WTCC-Bodykit und mächtige Alus am LADA Priora

Wideworx WTCC Bodykit Advan LADA Priora Tuning 310x165 Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

Custom-Bike-Profi baut den „Vagabund“ Lada Niva 4×4

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Finanzierung Smava tuningblog1 Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

youtube tuningblog.eu Custom Bike Profi baut den Vagabund Lada Niva 4x4

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.