Tuesday 11th May 2021
Tips

Homemade epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

Reading time approx. 4 Minutes

Epoxy rim AWD Cutlass Tuning GFK 1 Self-made epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

Recently we showed you how to get one Plexiglas rim builds and that this can definitely be used on the car. With "low stress" it even held (at least during the test from the Russian YouTuber). And now there is another video. This time not from Russia, but from the American team "AWD Cutlass" which we already did with the crazy one 1.000 HP AWD Oldsmobile know. And this same vehicle we see in the video for home-made epoxy rim as a test vehicle again. But, back to the selfmade bike! Can a rim of epoxy resin hold? For the first moment a strange choice of material. Basically every DIY enthusiast would be able to do that, right? Tip: New rims for the car? It is important to pay attention to this before buying!

even an LED lighting is installed

Epoxy resin rim Resin rim GFK Selfmade epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

The nearly 7 minute clip shows that it works! And the special thing, the wheel has no conventional spokes and even a lighting. Also in the middle there is namely epoxy resin on the recording of the car is embedded. That, of course, the production was extremely time consuming and required a lot of patience and skill goes without saying. But the result seems even better visually, than what was previously installed on the Oldsmobile. As a highlight, the rims are equipped with color-changing LEDs. The bike changes color during the ride, which looks a bit cool! For a pure show vehicle quite a good idea as we find. And opposite the known ones Polycarbonate Show Rims The epoxy version of AWD Cutlass is even completely transparent. You can almost look inside the car tire.

+ 1.000 PS act on the epoxy rim

Epoxy rim AWD Cutlass Oldsmobile Self-made epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

And the tuner shows that the rim can even withstand the loads of the +1.000 PS Oldsmobile monster without any problems. Without further ado, the vehicle hangs on a steel chain and makes a crazy AWD burnout in front of the tuner's garage. The epoxy wheel and the LED lights seem to survive the torture test without any problems, in contrast to the tires. However, one should not generalize the test. We prefer not to know how the rim behaves in the case of potholes, extreme temperature differences and other environmental influences compared to a "legal" rim.

We use the video from AWD Cutlass right away to allow another entry in our tuning wiki. Officially, there is now an info report on the topic / term Epoxy resin rims (other designations / keywords could be: transparent rims, cast resin rims, synthetic resin rims, laminating resin rims, fiberglass rims, building resin rims, clear wheels, glass rims) and maybe one of the big rim suppliers will come up with the idea and test what is possible. We are curious!

Gallery - self-made epoxy resin rim

What does our tuning wiki want to achieve??

"Our goal is to create the largest German-language tuning dictionary (Tuning-Wikipedia) and to explain tuning terms from A to Z easily and understandably.“We are expanding this lexicon almost every day and you can see how far we are HERE see. Soon the next one will be Tuning scene concept be illuminated by us. Incidentally, you will be informed about new topics if you have ours Feed subscribe to.

But of course tuningblog has countless other articles on the subject of cars & car tuning in stock. Do you want to see them all? Just click HERE and look around. Here are a few topics from our tuning wiki:

Roof Fins - Just Frills or Actually Efficient?

Roof fins Roof fins Shark fins tuning 310x165 Homemade epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

Increased range with a replacement tank / additional tank

REPLACEMENT TANK Additional Tank Built-in Tank Tuning 2 e1562735951302 310x165 Selfmade epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

Tuning the fog lights - the possibilities

Fog Light LED Rear Fog Light Tuning 310x165 Selfmade epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

Optimal fit - individual seat rails in the car

Sitzschienenverl% C3% A4ngerung Seat Console Tuning e1562648461258 310x165 Self-made epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

Door handles autotuning, versatile ideas and cost-effective solutions

T% C3% BCrgriff tuning crystal 310x165 Self-made epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

Loading surfaces Lacquer or drawer? Protection for the pickup!

Load compartment coating Ladefl% C3% A4chen Paint load compartment tray 2 310x165 Selfmade epoxy rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

"Tuningblog.eu" - we keep you up to date on the subject of car tuning and car styling with our tuning magazine and we present you the latest tuned vehicles from all over the world every day. It's best to subscribe to ours Feed and will automatically be informed as soon as there is something new about this post, and of course also to all other contributions.

Smava tuning blog credit 12 e1618563898711 Self-made epoxy resin rim from AWD Cutlass in the stress test!

You might also be interested in…         by tuningblog.eu


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Samstag , 28. November 2020
Tipps

Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Lesezeit ca. 4 Minuten

Epoxidharz Felge AWD Cutlass Tuning GFK 1 Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Kürzlich erst haben wir Euch gezeigt wie man eine Plexiglasfelge baut und, dass diese durchaus am Auto zum Einsatz gebracht werden kann. Bei „geringer Beanspruchung“ hat sie sogar gehalten (zumindest beim Test vom russischen YouTuber). Und jetzt gibt es ein weiteres Video. Diesmal nicht aus Russland, sondern vom amerikanischen Team „AWD Cutlass“ die wir schon mit dem verrückten 1.000 HP AWD Oldsmobile kennen. Und ebendieses Fahrzeug sehen wir im Video zur selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge als Testfahrzeug wieder. Doch, zurück zum Selfmade-Rad! Kann eine Felge aus Epoxidharz halten? Für den ersten Moment eine seltsame Materialwahl. Grundsätzlich wäre ja jeder Heimwerker in der Lage das zu machen, oder?

sogar eine LED Beleuchtung ist verbaut

Epoxidharz Felge Kunstharz Felge GFK Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Der knapp 7 minütige Clip zeigt, dass es geht! Und das besondere, das Rad hat keine herkömmlichen Speichen und sogar eine Beleuchtung. Auch in der Mitte gibt es nämlich Epoxidharz an dem die Aufnahme vom Auto eingelassen ist. Das, die Herstellung natürlich extrem zeitaufwendig war und viel Geduld und Geschick erforderte versteht sich von selbst. Aber das Resultat scheint sogar in optischer Hinsicht besser, als das, was vorher auf dem Oldsmobile verbaut war. Denn als Highlight sind die Felgen mit farbwechselnden LEDs bestückt. Das Rad wechselt während der Fahrt die Farbe, was schon irgendwie cool ausschaut! Für ein reines Showfahrzeug durchaus eine gute Idee wie wir finden. Und gegenüber den bekannten Polycarbonat-Show-Felgen ist die Epoxidharz Variante von AWD Cutlass sogar komplett durchsichtig. Man kann quasi ins Innere des Autoreifens schauen.

+1.000 PS wirken auf die Epoxidharz Felge ein

Epoxidharz Felge AWD Cutlass Oldsmobile Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Und der Tuner zeigt, dass die Felge sogar den Belastungen des +1.000 PS Oldsmobile-Monster problemlos standhält. Kurzerhand hängt das Gefährt nämlich an einer Stahlkette und macht einen irren AWD-Burnout vor der Garage des Tuners. Das Epoxidrad und die LED-Leuchten überstehen den Foltertest scheinbar problemlos, ganz im Gegensatz zu den Reifen. Verallgemeinern sollte man den Test aber nicht. Wie sich die Felge bei Schlaglöchern, extrem Temperaturunterschieden und sonstigen Umwelteinflüssen gegenüber einer „legalen“ Felge verhält wollen wir lieber nicht wissen.

cb no thumbnail Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Wir nutzen das Video von AWD Cutlass gleich dafür, einen weiteren Eintrag in unserer Tuning-Wiki zu ermöglichen. Offiziell gibt es nun also einen Infobericht zum Thema/Begriff Epoxidharz Felgen (weitere Bezeichnungen/Stichworte könnten sein: transparente Felgen, Gießharz Felgen, Kunstharz Felgen, Laminierharz Felgen, GFK Felgen, Bauharz Felgen, clear Wheels, Glasfelgen) und vielleicht kommt ja einer der großen Felgenanbieter der Idee nach und testet aus, was möglich ist. Wir sind gespannt!

Gallery – selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge

Was möchte unsere Tuning-Wiki eigentlich erreichen?

Unser Ziel ist es, dass größte deutschsprachige Tuning Lexikon (Tuning-Wikipedia) zu erstellen und Tuning Fachbegriffe von A bis Z leicht und verständlich zu erklären.“ Nahezu täglich erweitern wir dieses Lexikon und wie weit wir schon sind, kann man HIER sehen. Schon bald wird der nächste Tuning Szene Begriff von uns näher beleuchtet werden. Über neue Themen werdet Ihr übrigens informiert wenn Ihr unseren Feed abonniert.

Aber selbstverständlich hat tuningblog noch unzählige weitere Beiträge rund um das Thema Auto & Autotuning auf Lager. Wollt Ihr sie alle sehen? Klickt einfach HIER und schaut Euch um. Folgend ein paar Themen aus unserer Tuning-Wiki:

Dachfinnen-Nur Schnickschnack oder tatsächlich effizient?

Dachfinnen Dachflossen Haifischflossen Tuning 310x165 Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Vergrößerte Reichweite mit einem Ersatztank / Zusatztank

ERSATZTANK Zusatztank Einbautank Tuning 2 e1562735951302 310x165 Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Tuning am Nebelscheinwerfer – die Möglichkeiten

Nebelscheinwerfer LED Nebelschlussleuchte Tuning 310x165 Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Optimale Passform – individuelle Sitzschienen im Auto

Sitzschienenverl%C3%A4ngerung Sitzkonsole Tuning e1562648461258 310x165 Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Türgriffe Autotuning, vielseitige Ideen und kostengünstige Lösungen

T%C3%BCrgriff Tuning Kristall 310x165 Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

Ladeflächen Lack od. Ladewanne? Schutz für den Pickup!

Laderaumbeschichtung Ladefl%C3%A4chen Lack Laderaumwanne 2 310x165 Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

„tuningblog.eu“ – zum Thema Autotuning und Auto-Styling halten wir Euch mit unserem Tuning-Magazin immer auf dem Laufenden und präsentieren Euch täglich die aktuellsten getunten Fahrzeuge aus aller Welt. Am besten Ihr abonniert unseren Feed und werdet so automatisch informiert, sobald es zu diesem Beitrag etwas Neues gibt, und natürlich auch zu allen anderen Beiträgen.

Smava tuningblog Kredit Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!

youtube tuningblog.eu  Selbstgebaute Epoxidharz Felge von AWD Cutlass im Stresstest!



Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.